Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
De Forest, WI
Students enrolled: 457

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yahara Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Y.E.S. is a very good primary school. The principal is involved, fun and dynamic; the teaching staff is communicative, responsive and generally nurturing, with a good balance of education and fun. Almost all of the staff I've had the opportunity to deal with are great. I took away one star because I find one particular main office staffer condescending and at times downright unfriendly to both parents and students alike and unfortunately it's hard to get around having interactions with her, given her position on the "front lines" of the school. Other than that, however, Y.E.S. is great and I'm happy to send my 2 children here.

Yahara Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Yahara elementary has just been the best for my 2 children. Get staff and support! Couldn't ask for any better!


Yahara Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Yahara Elementary teachers, Principal Roy Bernards and staff are wonderful, very caring and understanding. The PTA works hard to have fundraisers for the school. Thanks

Yahara Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
it is in the neighborhood. walking distance from home All parents and teachers work very well together. :-)

Yahara Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful staff that has exceeded my expectations! Thank You!


Yahara Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great. The administration cares and is supportive. It has great students that are kind, caring, fun and motivated to learn to become great people!!

Yahara Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The entire Yahara staff, from the principal to the custodians, all work so very hard to provide the best elementary school experience for each and every student. They are progressive and cutting-edge in their methods, open-minded in their processes, highly responsive in problem solving and complete thier jobs with a wonderfully positive attitude.

Yahara Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Yahara is a family-centered school, where families have lots of opportunities to be involved in their children's education. There is a real sense of community there and the kid's take ownership in their school, allowing them to feel safe, happy, positive and excited to learn.


Yahara Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Because I've had 4 daughters attend this school and they all loved it!

Yahara Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a teacher
I love Yahara Elementary School because it is a fun environment. It has a great principal, great teachers, helpful working support staff, and wonderful kids. And of course, the parents are cool too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yahara Elementary School
234 N Lexington Pkwy, De Forest, WI  53532
(608) 842-6400
Last modified Yahara Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yahara Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top