Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Cushing is a great school! The teachers and staff are kind and supportive. Both of my children have been challenged academically. There isn't a lot of "teaching to the test", and the children still get to do creative projects that push them to think beyond facts. There is continual teacher development, and new ways of teaching seem to be introduced regularly. When I talk with my friends who have kids in other elementary schools in the district, it seems that Cushing is the leader in innovative curriculum. We have a tremendous resource in our parent volunteers, who allow our teachers to do more with less.

Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cushing Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I have attended other schools private and public because of job relocations. Cushing is all around near perfect for our family!

Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended Cushing Elementary since kindergarten and has thrived academically and socially. An 'Extreme Makeover' committee has worked the past two years to give the old building a facelift (the least of my concerns) and funds were raised through donations, not sales, for technology investments. Students are taught study skills and problem resolution skills and have regular talks as a group with the guidance counselor. An excellent principal retired in 2006 and was replaced by an excellent new principal. Still a blue ribbon school in my book.

Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
Cushing has exceptional teachers that are caring and devoted. There are may activities to get involved in during and after school. An 'old building' is the least of my concerns. My child is happy and thriving.

Cushing Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
Before sending your kids to this school, think about the future of the Kettle Morraine School Dist. There is a SERIOUS need for another school. Currently, Cushing is at or near its enrollment limit and the school still takes in children from outside the boundaries. Also, there are issues with discipline that have to be addressed. The parental involvement is wonderful - but only coming from the parents of the children that are well-behaved and nice. One more thing, this is an OLD building. We were recently pleased to see that we have new soap dispensers! Now, the children can wash their hands with ease and that's the plus for 2005!


Cushing Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2004
- a student
This is a really nice school, it has all of the things you need and more, the teachers are great and always want to help the kids more then they need to. I love this school, and I was sad to leave it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cushing Elementary School
227 N Genesee St, Delafield, WI  53018
(262) 646-6700
Last modified Cushing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cushing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.