Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tonawanda Elementary School 2

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately I have not at all been impressed by Tonawanda or the administrators. The staff needs training on how to teach in an open concept school it is clear that they are trying to fit a square peg in a round hole. They try to teach the exact same way in the open concept school as they do in a regular school with individual classrooms. It doesn't work especially when the principal can't even tell you how teaching should change. Not only that, but they are not willing to listen to concerned parents and basically treat any parent that want to be involved as a pest and problem. They should have closed this school, I hope they reconsider it again soon.

Tonawanda Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Tonawanda welcomes every child and offers a warm, positive, and safe learning environment. There is high parent involvement in the numerous clubs and committees dedicated to exposing the children to art, problem solving, strategic thinking, and fund raising through various events. The school principal and teachers are enthusiastic and passionate in teaching, management, and the overall development of the children. This is a great school! I gave it 4 stars only because it has not yet officially adopted the STEM focus in its curriculum. If it were to do so, there would be no stopping these kids from reaching for the skies :).


Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a community member
Tonawanda is the best school ever! I love it! I had just graduated from 5th grade and going to Pilgrim Park! I love my 5th grade teacher, MR.PLOCKELMAN and my advance math teacher, MS.WITTROCK! I love all my other teachers! MISS YOU GUYS!! :)

Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school for children to explore lots of learning options. Superb special education for those that has learning disabilities in all areas. Good parent/teacher communication.Very warm environment all together!!!! Love the small, one-on-one classrooms.

Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful neighborhood school with excellent parent support and involvement. Music and art programs are outstanding and complement the core instruction of reading, math and science. A friendly place with great kids.


Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful positive learning environment. The teachers and staff are kind and great at their jobs.

Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2004
- a parent
Fabulous school. Enthusiastic staff.

Tonawanda Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
Great school... top-notch staff and lots of parental involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tonawanda Elementary School
13605 Underwood River Pkwy, Elm Grove, WI  53122
(262) 785-3950
Last modified Tonawanda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tonawanda Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top