Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Levi Leonard Elementary School

Public | PK-2 | 406 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 7, 2014

My opinion may be biased, but i happen to think that Levi Leonard Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff goes above and beyond to care for the children that attend school there, and as a parent with a child who has learning and psychological disabilities i would not allow my child to attend school here of i thought that they were not doung thier job to the best of thier abillities. Thank you teachers and staff for all your hard work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2013

I would not even give it 1 star , the school needs ALOT of changes . They allow kids to be bullies . You can talk to principle, super attendant and nothing will change . We flled out reports and NOTHING!! We finally pulled or children out so greatful. They have NO communication with parents. They dont even deserve 1 star ......
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2013

Evansville School Is horrible. The staff are bullies, and they allow other children to be bullies. My children have had horrible experiences at this school. They need all new staff, and to have a real anit-bullying program, not just posters and signs you put up to make it look like the school cares.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2013

There are some very good teachers. However the principal really needs to rethink how she treats and interacts with parents. There is a growing unrest with the principal. She is very condescending and likes to blame parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2012

Never been happier with school. My child has never been happier to go to school each day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2011

The school does nothing to prevent bullying - a teacher that works for the Evansville School District sends their own child to another school district because their own child was subject to bullying. The schools in Evansville do nothing to prevent it. They do not embrace a diverse culture.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

I have been involvedwith this school for the last years. From birth to three program the smooth integration went well, compared to other districts in the area I love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2009

Evansville school district is okay. Once all the kinks are worked out with lack of communication. And lack of documentation or even getting a straight answer on what happened on anything, nobody ever seems to know. As well as once parents are taken seriously by staff. It would be and has the potential to be a great school if those issues are cleared up. But after 15+ years I do not think that is going to happen. But this is just my opinion as a parent of a student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2007

Our school is fantastic. From our custodians, teacher aids, clerical staff, principal and students. Parents are welcome to be involved as much as they can. The communitiy of Evansville school district is so supportive of our children. Academics are strongly stressed in a fun involved way. The music and art department work well together to put on numourous outstanding concerts. The teachers work very hard at organizing the programs and the kids are so proud to be on stage in front of their family and friends. I really wish that the school system would put some more money on the school grounds. If you are thinking about moving to the Evansville School system and don't have kids are taxes are rather high. The district is thinking about another tax hike for building another school. That will cause many people without children to think about moving including my parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White, not Hispanic 90% 73%
Hispanic 4% 10%
Black, not Hispanic 2% 10%
Asian 1% 4%
Multiracial 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 1%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Disabled students 12%N/A14%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 28%N/A41%
Limited English proficient 1%N/A6%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
At least 5 years teaching experience 92%N/A83%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 81%N/A55%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with valid license 100%N/A98%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Louisa Havlik
Fax number
  • (608) 882-5838

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

401 S 3rd St
Evansville, WI 53536
Website: Click here
Phone: (608) 882-4606

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT