Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Levi Leonard Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
My opinion may be biased, but i happen to think that Levi Leonard Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff goes above and beyond to care for the children that attend school there, and as a parent with a child who has learning and psychological disabilities i would not allow my child to attend school here of i thought that they were not doung thier job to the best of thier abillities. Thank you teachers and staff for all your hard work.

Levi Leonard Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I would not even give it 1 star , the school needs ALOT of changes . They allow kids to be bullies . You can talk to principle, super attendant and nothing will change . We flled out reports and NOTHING!! We finally pulled or children out so greatful. They have NO communication with parents. They dont even deserve 1 star ......


Levi Leonard Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
Evansville School Is horrible. The staff are bullies, and they allow other children to be bullies. My children have had horrible experiences at this school. They need all new staff, and to have a real anit-bullying program, not just posters and signs you put up to make it look like the school cares.

Levi Leonard Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
There are some very good teachers. However the principal really needs to rethink how she treats and interacts with parents. There is a growing unrest with the principal. She is very condescending and likes to blame parents.

Levi Leonard Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Never been happier with school. My child has never been happier to go to school each day.


Levi Leonard Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
The school does nothing to prevent bullying - a teacher that works for the Evansville School District sends their own child to another school district because their own child was subject to bullying. The schools in Evansville do nothing to prevent it. They do not embrace a diverse culture.

Levi Leonard Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I have been involvedwith this school for the last years. From birth to three program the smooth integration went well, compared to other districts in the area I love it!

Levi Leonard Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Levi Leonard Elementary School 2

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
Evansville school district is okay. Once all the kinks are worked out with lack of communication. And lack of documentation or even getting a straight answer on what happened on anything, nobody ever seems to know. As well as once parents are taken seriously by staff. It would be and has the potential to be a great school if those issues are cleared up. But after 15+ years I do not think that is going to happen. But this is just my opinion as a parent of a student.

Levi Leonard Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
Our school is fantastic. From our custodians, teacher aids, clerical staff, principal and students. Parents are welcome to be involved as much as they can. The communitiy of Evansville school district is so supportive of our children. Academics are strongly stressed in a fun involved way. The music and art department work well together to put on numourous outstanding concerts. The teachers work very hard at organizing the programs and the kids are so proud to be on stage in front of their family and friends. I really wish that the school system would put some more money on the school grounds. If you are thinking about moving to the Evansville School system and don't have kids are taxes are rather high. The district is thinking about another tax hike for building another school. That will cause many people without children to think about moving including my parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Levi Leonard Elementary School
401 S 3rd St, Evansville, WI  53536
(608) 882-4606
Last modified Levi Leonard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Levi Leonard Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top