Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosenow Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Has met my nieces teachers over the years. coming from a family of teachers. they are very good.

Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Rosenow is the school everyone hopes to have the opportunity to attend. The staff (principal to custodians) are friendly and caring. It is a safe and nuturing environment for all of the children. Parent participation is wonderful as we all want to be a part of this process. A-one!!


Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Rosenow is an awesome school! The teachers and the rest of the staff are very friendly and are always willing to go the extra mile for the kids and the parents! This school also has a great group of parents involved in their childrens education and extra activities.

Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Rosenow is an excellent school. They have many great teachers. They have excellent programs for the challenged and special need children as well. The school is very friendly. I am always greeted by the teachers when I am walking down the hall. They work really hard in the no child left behind area as well!

Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Rosenow is a wonderful school! My sons love it there! They begged to stay when we moved into another school zone. It's wonderful to have that kind of opportunity!


Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
What a great school for kids with different needs. I have a kids in three grades and I can't find one bad thing to say . The most caring, understanding, and listen to what needs they have and works with you to meet them.

Rosenow Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful...Rosenow is absolutely wonderful! It was a major factor when purchasing my home, I didn't want to go too any other school. I have 3 children, only 1 left in Rosenow, and I can't say anything bad about Rosenow. The teachers are wonderful, parents involved, the principal is very attentive to concerns you have. My 2 older children that are now in middlle school and high school have nothing but fond memories and miss teachers and love to attend conferences and Family Nights and such just so they can go back adn talk to their teachers and see how the school has changed...always for the better. And it also is wonderful in dealing with children with special needs, wonderful teachers. And my children know more spanish and sing language than I ever will because of the wonderful incorporation that Rosenow does with these 2 things in the entire school.

Rosenow Elementary School 2

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
If you don't care how you are treated, this is the school for you. I have never met more snobbish people. The school environment is cold! Not the type of school I wish my daughter to be in. They have an anti-bullying program, but it doesn't help at all. My daughter has been bullied and has come home crying. The teacher my daughter has this year is wonderful. She always keeps me informed. I just wish the rest of the school was as nice.

Nearby schools

Rosenow Elementary School
290 Weis Avenue, Fond du Lac, WI  54935
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (920) 929-2996
Last modified Rosenow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top