Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted February 06, 2015
- a community member
I have been going to Kennedy for all 3 years, I have been very pleased to see that the Teachers and other peers will sit down with you and help with your a math problem or any other subjects you are stuck or need help on. The teachers are very excellent they have taught me everything I need to know for the up coming years in high school or college.

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
My school is Kennedy Middle School. I am very disappointed in the reading score. Is a new teacher needed or does the school need to use different teaching techniques?


Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Excellent teachers, work to find a perfect education plan for each child. Really helping my children excel! Thank you.

Kennedy Middle School 3

Posted November 20, 2012
- a community member
Well.... First let me start off by saying, this is a great school. I'm not arguing with anything, except maybe a few tedious rules. This year, there is a new thing called "Kyhfooty". Keep your hands feet and other objects to yourself. . THIS IS NOT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL. Please do not treat us like we're 5. I will admit thought, that i've gone to the office a few times last year, none of which were my fault. I got stood up, so we had to bring it to the vice principal. Let's just say that he does not evenly take sides and got me in trouble for stuff I did not do. Whenever I tried telling the truth, his response would be either "Uhhhh,,, no you didn't." or "Don't interrupt me while i'm talking." when he wasn't there or when he wasn't even talking. Other than that, everything else is just swell and peachy!

Kennedy Middle School 3

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Overall I am pleased with Kennedy Middle School however, I feel that the Assistant Principal does NOT take concerns from parents regarding their childrens safety very seriously is more of a liability to the school than an asset! As for the teachers, all of them that I have had the pleasure to work with have been absolutely fantastic!


Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
This school truely is fantastic. The principal is very enthusiastic and constantly is coming up with ways to make the school a better place. All teachers are very wonderful and seem happy to be doing their jobs.

Kennedy Middle School 2

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
Kennedy has two prominent shortcomings. The first is a problem with student harassment by other students. This is becoming an increasingly prevalent problem. The second issue is a small group of older teachers who seem to have little enthusiasm or interest in their profession. I can only speculate that they have tenure, are waiting out their retirement and are essentially untouchable. Unfortunately it is the children who suffer.

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
I think that they don't treat each student egually. The principal doesn't deal with problems correctly.


Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2006
- a student
Awesome school with a great music program.

Nearby schools

Kennedy Middle School
W160N11836 Crusader Court, Germantown, WI  53022
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (262) 253-3450
Last modified Kennedy Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top