Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Germantown, WI
Students enrolled: 1,427

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Germantown High School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a student
All of the staff is very helpful and they truly care about all of the students.

Germantown High School 4

Posted December 18, 2011
- a student
I recently enrolled into Germantown High and I was very hesitant on it. Yes it is very cliquey but usually you find people to hang out with and become friends with. However in order to do this you have to be outgoing and not super shy. I moved to Germantown from Greenfield after my Freshman year. Greenfield was definitely worse than Germantown mainly because of the teachers and because of how ghetto it got in just a year or two. So compared to my old school this school is great. I definitely would recommend your child going here.


Germantown High School 3

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
As a current student i would say dont send your child here. The minute they walk through the door they get judged by any one and everyone

Germantown High School 1

Posted April 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Germantown High School 3

Posted March 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Germantown High School 5

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of a Freshman who had not attended a Gtown grade school, I have been thoroughly impressed with the teachers and the atmosphere. The new Principal is doing an outstanding job of communicating with students, faculty and parents. He is helping to create a culture of enthusiasm and pride.

Germantown High School 4

Posted February 10, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Germantown High School 3

Posted November 21, 2005
- a former student
I went to this school for two years. I moved here from Milwaukee and it took my entire freshman year to be accepted into a clique. I agree with other views that the school crosses the line with cliques. The teachers werent great, but I was a hard student to have. They didnt offer as much help as I needed, yes they'd send me to the math lab, but what was that going to do? its not the worste, but not the best. The school is awesome when it comes to extracurricular activities. I wouldnt reccomend this school to anyone that didnt grow up in Germantown.


Germantown High School 3

Posted October 10, 2005
- a former student
I have attended germantown highschool all four years. It's not your top school but it isn't your worst. Some of the teachers are bias and have their favorites like every school. Also they don't really listen to kids problems or what they need to fix about the school. I do have to say though that their higher education teachers who teach the advances classes are really good teachers and focus on the students needs.

Germantown High School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Germantown High School
W180N11501 River Ln, Germantown, WI  53022
(262) 253-3400
Last modified Germantown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Germantown High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top