Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8
Public
Glendale, WI
Students enrolled: 535

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
This school provides the spectrum of classes and activities for the spectrum of students, from SE to GT. This school also recognizes and rewards hard work. The parent community is outstanding and the teacher / staff relationships with parents / administration are excellent. The parent who takes an active, involved role in their child's education will not be disappointed.

Glen Hills Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
I am horribly dissapointed in this school. My ex husband purchased a house in this school district in order to give our son the opportunity to go to a "great school". It has been anything but. Our son is an exceptionally smart kid (scored in the 90% on WKCE's) but has behavior issues so was given an IEP (individual education plan) This seemed like a great thing so they could work with him and help guide in the right direction. He has spent more time this year in the office than the classroom. They have had poor follow through on his IEP. And he has been the victim of continued bullying. If your child doesn't fit the mold don't expect success here..


Glen Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This school has no more Hp classes to give advanced students a little push. There aren't many challenges for more advanced students. There are a lot of helpful teachers thaat can help you if you need help though.

Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
this school is the best you could ever send your child to

Glen Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a community member
When I was going to the school the teachers were great and they showed me everything i needed to know...plus it is very diverse and there are alot of clubs and activities.


Glen Hills Middle School 3

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
Some people are mean. But most are nice. Teacher are lots of help, and activties are nice.

Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Glen Hills Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Hills Middle School
2600 W Mill Rd, Glendale, WI  53209
(414) 351-7160
Last modified Glen Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top