Advertisement
Advertisement

Resurrection Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 277 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Green Bay

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $115,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $630.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 13, 2013

I went to this school since pre school. I left this year after 7th grade because I couldn't take it anymore. So much drama in the classrooms, lots of teasing and name calling, and also, the teachers in the middle school kept leaving. At school, you should feel happy and comfortable around your teachers and peers. I didn't. The new principal never talked to me or any of the students. I wouldn't record sending your child to the middle school here. The pre k program up to around 4th grade is great.


Posted September 14, 2010

I am a parent of 3 children who have attended or are attending Resurrection. The principal is outstanding, most of the teachers are above average and the families are very involved in the education of their kids. Sending our kids to Res. is one of the best decisions we ever made!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

I would highly recomment the pre-school or 4K program. My kids loved it. As far as continuing onto the other grades, I would take it with a grain of salt. the parents & students here are very close knit, and take a while to welcome you. Some of the staff is awesome, while others leave a lot to be desired. I would recommend a tour of the school, and see how you feel about it. We were thrilled with the pre-school, and changed schools mid-year for 1st grade. I though for how high the tuiton is that my children would get the best possible, and it just didn't feel that way to them or us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2009

My daughter attended this school after 'graduating' from Langlade. She found the school not competitive. The students seem to reject students that are academically competitive. She recived all A without trying, she decided to leave the school for St. Matts. St. Matts was very competitive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2008

My child is in PreK and she loves it! Small classes, very attentive teacher, overall great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2007

Great school if you want your child to be academically challenged. Students who graduate from here often test out of intro subjects in high school. Students learn Spanish from 1st Grade and up. Computer lab is 2x a week.Terrific parent involvement. Small class environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2005

This school is not the best choice!
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White, not Hispanic 95%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 4%
Hispanic 1%
Multiracial 1%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0%
Asian 0%
Black, not Hispanic 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Jane Schueller
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (920) 336-1949

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Green Bay
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

333 Hilltop Dr
Green Bay, WI 54301
Website: Click here
Phone: (920) 336-3230

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




St. Matthew School
Green Bay, WI




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT