Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Our school has new leadership and I would welcome any feedback or comments that current and prospective families have. Come and see what Elmore Elementary has to offer.
June 16, 2011

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elmore Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
The only good thing about this school is the principal (Mrs . Norman) I can't find enough good to say about her... Teachers, students and the parents here, total opposite... first year here and my daughter will not be attending next year.

Elmore Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
This school has so many caring teachers who do an amazing job and care for the students. The new principal is awesome as well. She seems to have really stepped it up in dealing with bully situations. We now have more eyes and ears on the playground from a "task force" made up of responsible 5th graders. I love this idea because the more eyes the more help is provided when needed and kids are more likely to be respectful when they know are being watched. Recess has gotten a bit of a makeover integrating older kids to hopefully lessen bully incidents. I see her trying out a few new tactics and to me this says a lot.


Elmore Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school, as do I. The teachers have been amazing so far. Family oriented after school activities!

Elmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Elmore for two years now and we are thrilled with the experience she has had. Her teacher have pushed her to excel and are very approachable. I feel like I have the opportunity to be as involved as I wish to be and do whatever my schedule allows. I can't say anything negative about our experiences so far andI am looking forward to the new school year.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Our school has new leadership and I would welcome any feedback or comments that current and prospective families have. Come and see what Elmore Elementary has to offer.
Posted June 16, 2011


Elmore Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
My son has gone to 3 different schools and this one is by far the best! The teachers are amazing, the Principal is wonderful and the families are great! It is a smaller school- which is nice for the students to get one on one attention. They have fun after school events and its a great place to volunteer as a parent!

Elmore Elementary School 2

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
Most of the teachers here are great. There is a disturbing lack of leadership from the principal and at times it seems the students run the show. If you want your children to embrace a lifestyle of not being accountable for themselves and growing into the best average student they can be....this is the school for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elmore Elementary School
615 Ethel Avenue, Green Bay, WI  54303
(920) 492-2615
Last modified Elmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elmore Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top