Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Green Bay, WI
Students enrolled: 429

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Howe Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful! The playground is under an overpass. There is never any parking for school functions. There is a busey gas station within 20 feet. Children have been nearly hit by drivers coming in and out of there on more than a few occasions. The kids are not being tought well at all. I cant wait to get my kids out of there!!!!

Howe Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
The teachers at Howe Elementary are fabulous! They are smart and patient with the kids and you can tell that they love what they do.


Howe Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers! Very dedicated!

Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Howe is an excellent school with great teachers.

Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a teacher
Howe School is a strong community of learning and growing. Everyone who makes up Howe's community is dedicated to helping all of our students learn and grow. We work hard each and every day to help the students of Howe be successful in every aspect of their lives.


Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Howe Staff goes beyond the call of duty to provide a safe enviroment for the homeless families. They are a great team.

Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
Wonderful staff. Great programs. Tons-O-Caring.

Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The hardworking and dedicated staff. The way we strive to not only provide success in education but also in the necessary life skills our students need to be successful individuals


Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Howe School has an amazing school environment. It is filled with dedicated staff who are driven to create a climate to help children succeed both academically and socially.

Howe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers there. They are also their to improve the childrens lives as much as they can.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Howe Elementary School
525 S Madison St, Green Bay, WI  54301
(920) 448-2141
Last modified Howe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Howe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top