Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Green Bay, WI
Students enrolled: 833
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Lombardi Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Lombardi has a great Principal and student teachers/support staff. Many after school programs and a great parent resource group. My three children are doing well and excelling in their work. Test above state and district levels. Diversity - allows for interaction with differing view points and cultures. Highly recommend Lombardi!!!

Lombardi Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school and they love it. I have no complaints about this school. the staff and teachers are helpful and they try to improve and help the kids achieve thier goals. They are also caring and understanding. they have lots of after school activities and summer activities.


Lombardi Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Lombardi is a great school, people complain about bullying but there is very little of that. If a kid is getting picked on here, the teachers and administrative staff take care of it.

Lombardi Middle School 2

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
Cliques run strong in this school. The kids are mean and there is little help to those who are being bullied. It was suggested for my 12 year old to seek outside counseling to cope with the bullying. The teachers do not have the time to look behind their backs long enough to notice who is getting picked on and there are plenty of times some students get picked on, name called in the hallway in between classes.

Lombardi Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
Lombardi Middle School has been an excellent school for my two children. They both had excellent teachers who challenged them to excel. Having met most of my children's teachers, I can say that they come across as wanting to do their best at getting students ready for high school and college. I think that they succeed at this for the most part. I would not choose any other Middle School.


Lombardi Middle School 3

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
I have mixed feelings about Lombardi. I think the kid who excels naturally will be able to excel further. I think the size is out of control and it feels very impersonal. The 'mean girl' clique system is strong at Lombardi. Thick skinned children, attractive and smart children, or children with a loyal social network going in to the school may feel very comfortable there.

Lombardi Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
We have enjoyed this school. We found the classes to be challenging and the teachers have high expectations of the students.

Lombardi Middle School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her third year here and it's been a great experience. She has excelled because of excellent teaching. The teachers go out of their way to challenge her, and I appreciate that. The only thing I've been disappointed in is communication.. an e-newsletter would be more timely.


Lombardi Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
Lombardi has an excellent teaching staff for leading our children into the future as successful, young adults. Thank you!

Lombardi Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2008
- a community member
i hated this school every body was judging and there was always fights and it was really hard to learn what you guys wanted us to learn and in what amount of time but i love mr. lodal the scince teach i think that how you spell it and mrs. nelson she was the greatest.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lombardi Middle School
1520 South Point Road, Green Bay, WI  54313
(920) 492-2625
Last modified Lombardi Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lombardi Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top