Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Green Bay, WI

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West High School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
West HIgh is the BEST school in the city. It has the most balanced and diverse population, a little bit of every group here. The teachers really care about the students and continue to seek ways to reach out to them. We are big enough to offer a variety of activities for students to be involved with, yet small enough to not be lost in the crowd. Students helping others in many ways is the norm here. It feels like you're home when you see what is going on and interact with the people. They are REAL; you don't see so much of trying to put on a front of something they're not just to impress you. They don't need to. While every school has its personal strengths and weaknesses, West High majors on the strengths of the teacher/parent/student connection. You won't find it better amywhere else. Indeed it is true--WEST IS BEST!!

West High School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with great teachers and leadership. A small enough environment for individual learing, yet big enough for lots of learning opportunities. The new IB programme is off to great start! As parents we know we could have not picked a better learing environment for our child!


West High School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a community member
West is an excellent school that cares about and adderesses each student and their learning. Beginning in the 2011-12 school year West will be the only GB public school to offer the IB (International Baccalaureate) program for students.


West High School 4

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a community member
Im a wildcat alumni and its a great school full of teachers that care for the students future. They take the time to make sure the the students that enter that enterence way leave a better man or woman ready to take the world on by the cohonas

West High School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West High School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West High School 5

Posted February 13, 2005
- a former student
West high is a wonderful school for a child to grow and mature. The music and art departments are excellent. My days at West were fun and times I will never forget. If it were not for the music and art deparments I would not be the person I am today. Thank you Gren Bay and West High You are A+ in my book.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West High School
966 Shawano Ave, Green Bay, WI  54303
(920) 492-2600
Last modified West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top