Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Green Bay, WI
Students enrolled: 521
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Welcome to Forest Glen! Our mission at Forest Glen is to 'Ensure that every child reaches his or her maximum potential.' We will show you that we believe in our mission statement on a daily basis. We collaborate to make sure we are helping each child - academically, socially and emotionally. We believe in children and families and will work tirelessly to make sure success is a reality for everyone. If you have further questions, please call or e-mail the school. Our website is full of useful parent information and our weekly newsletters are available for you to review. We are available year-round to answer questions or provide tours. Again, welcome to Forest Glen! Mrs. Sorenson Principal
March 24, 2010

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great place to send kids!! My daughter has had an amazing first experience and we are thrilled to be a part of such a wonderful community filled with excellent teachers, parents and community members!

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I have had a child attend Forest Glen for two years now. I have been very impressed with the teachers thus far. They have always been very open and easy to talk with about my child's development. The teachers realize that all kids learn at a different pace and take this into account with their teaching plans. The office staff is very friendly and caring. The principal comes across as a very caring and interactive individual. She is always on top of what the kid's are doing and tries to develop relationships with the kids on an individual basis.


Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a teacher
Our school has an awesome staff and great kids that are willing to learn something new every day.

Forest Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My granddaughter goes here and loves it. The teachers are fabulous, it's a very inter-active school and extremely well kept with great programs.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
Forest Glen is a wonderful school. The teachers, the principal, the office staff, are all wonderful and make you feel so welcome. My 2 children went to Forest Glen and have nothing but positive remarks about it. They have still kept in touch with some of their teachers. They will always remember their elementary days at Forest Glen. Great School and great memories.


Forest Glen Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Teachers do not care about the children. When I approached the teacher my child had, she stated she had no time to talk. Talked to principle she was just as bad as the teacher. Do NOT send your child here...they are just a number! We left the school and now are so happy with our current school, St. Joseph School on Pilgrim.

Forest Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Glen Elementary School
1935 Cardinal Ln, Green Bay, WI  54313
(920) 662-7958
Last modified Forest Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Glen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top