Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2015
- a parent
It's a good school for my girls that went there that had no learning issues. but not good for kids that are struggling but not low enough for L.D . they take away elective classes to put them in a class for kids that are struggling . nothing for the child to look forward to , they need classes for kids that are stuck in the middle . they let the child struggle , I had to contact the teachers no communication !

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
By far, Parkview is the best middle school in Brown County, Wisconsin. The education is incredible, and parent involvement goes above and beyond any other school I have seen. Most of all, I really appreciate the approach to discipline. They treat the students with respect, but it is not mob control, like in other middle schools. The students are mature and respectful of adults and one another. I went there as a student, and I made the choice to send my kids there, even though I live outside of the district. Great school!!


Parkview Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
I absolutely think that this school is one of the best ones yet! It encourages learning in a safe environment. Definitely one of the good ones to look for.

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. It has a great location and you make great friends but also have strict but nice teachers that make school fun, but you learn stuff. :D

Parkview Middle School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
If you are looking for a school that places a priority on looking good on the surface, but doesn't really address the needs of kids, go here. I would recomment DePere Middle or a school in Howard Suamico before this one. In the last two years the leadership has gone downhill. Think twice, parents!


Parkview Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Parkview. The teachers were very attentive and helped them to learn not only the facts, but the school also emphasizes good behavior as well.

Parkview Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
I'm a student that recently graduated *th grade, 20008-2009 school year, we never got more that 1 hour of homework a day, I never even had to bring home work all year, I finished everything in study hall.

Parkview Middle School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I have found that the school has gone downhill in the last two years. The kids are left on their own with little help and support. The leadership is not what is used to be. My older son went there from 2002-2005 and it was so much better then.


Parkview Middle School 4

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
the teachers give out like 5 hours of homework. i don't think that they think we have so much homework in every subject. oh, and if you don't have a computar at home to finish an assingment they have to stay in for lunch and get punished. You only get 3 min. in between classes and 1 of my teachers yells at me for being late all the time and its my homeroom teachers fault because she let's us out late. But overall, it's a rich school so you have all your needs but you need alot of school supplies and your lockers are to small.

Parkview Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
This is a good school for an all around student. The teachers help you learn in a fun way, that helps you remember

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Middle School
955 Willard Drive, Green Bay, WI  54304
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (920) 492-2945 x4003
Last modified Parkview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top