Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


College Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are amazing there. Kids perform high academically and there are lots of extracurricular activities. Parents are real involved with the school as well. Couldn't has chosen a better school than College Park

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
To those referring to College Park as a "mediocre" school with "mediocre" staff are clearly new to the district. I am a product of College Park and I have 2 of my own children currently enrolled in College Park. The staff is so helpful to students and parents. The will do anything to be sure each child is up to par on all aspects of their education. My children will go all the way through high school graduation in the Greendale School District. Administrators bent over backwards to see me graduate and will be sure to do the same with my children if either of them struggle in high school. Until College, my kids will never know school outside of this district.


College Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
1. They make school interactive and fun. 2. They give the children a lot of educational opportunities. 3. They keep up with technology.

College Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
College Park is a good school, with mediocre teachers. The teachers to your face seem nice enough, but the things my kids come home and tell me tell a different story. I understand someone in your face is going to act differnet when your not there, but there is a lot of fakeness in most of Greendale. They say it's alright to come and help, or to keep a eye on your child, but when you do come and help they put so much work on you, you can't keep an eye on your child, which is probably on purpose. They treat the children whose parents come and help all the time better than the ones who don't, this mwy be on purpose or not, but is true. They reward the some kids over and over, instead of in a whole.

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I am parent volunteer who has worked at College Park during class hours. In my many hours there, I think the open concept works fine. Each classroom is partitioned within one great room. This allows classes of the same grade have cross class sharing time along with individual work times as a single class. Each class benefits from working with two teachers instead of just one. The center of the great room has many tables where smaller groups can meet for reading circle time or other class work. The children are taught to be respectful of others when it comes to noise level which in my point of view is a real world experience much like working for a large corporation with rows of cubicles. I witnessed the children being respectful of the classes around them. I think the curriculum is challenging and engaging. The teachers are great!


College Park Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
College Park is a mediocre school for average students. If your child is on either end of the bell curve, the school will provide them with 'extra help', but it will not be innovative enough to actually make a difference. It seems that the teachers are great for every other grade, but that leaves a hole every other year. The worksheet-based curriculum is also quite mundane and doesn't encourage critical thinking.

College Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
The schools open concept makes it very difficult for kids to concentrate. The first time we went there I thought we had walked into the gym. There are no separate class room walls. Rooms are divided by file cabinets. The School is P.C.

College Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2006
- a parent
College Park is a wonderful school that addresses all levels of learning ability. If a child is struggling, they are given help. If a child is demonstrating above average knowledge in a particular area, they given additional challenges to keep them interested. The principle, teachers, and parent support all work together very well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

College Park Elementary School
5701 West College Avenue, Greendale, WI  53129
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (414) 423-2850
Last modified College Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top