Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Our Father's Lutheran is a wonderful school! We have 2 children that attend this school and it is amazing to see how much they are learning. We have lost all confidence in the Milwaukee Public School System. We believe that our children our the future and Our Father's is doing an excellent job laying the ground work educationally with a faith based moral compass.

Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a teacher
I am a new teacher here this year and hope that many more students come and see what Our Father's has to offer. I enjoy being part of this dynamic and well-rounded staff. I have enjoyed sharing the joys of each day with the students and many fun learning activities. The students, parents, and community are amazing. It is a great place to see your child grow and mature into young adults ready to handle today's challenges. It is a place where I look forward to sending my own children as they grow older. I hope to see you soon. Please contact us if you have any questions. Thanks!


Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Our three children have attended the Day Care and two are enrolled in the School. Public School was never an option for our children, we wanted better and we got it! Academically, our kids are further ahead than their peers. Our sons are learning not only Christian-values, but Lutheran-values. The teachers are caring and compassionate, and demonstrate what they preach. Our kids look forward to going to school each day.

Our Father's Lutheran School 2

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter went here for a few years. The day care is wonderful and i would give it 5 stars. The elementary school however is lacking greatly. There are some exceptional teachers however, the others and the administration as well as the religious aspect well to put it as kindly as I can lacks what I would consider the minimal Christian behaviors. This is very common on many Christian school and Lutheran schools to be even more precise. They hide their blatant cruel behavior and disrespect towards other behind their 'love of God' Well my child is now in public school and I Praise God for her wonderful school. She has learned more about our Lord's love and patience through these public school teachers than from her time in the Lutheran school system. I also see more Christian witness in MPS than private.

Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a community member
This school is fantastic! Individual help, caring teachers, and ever improving facilities! Up-to-date curriculum with experienced, mature teachers who genuinely love to teach children! Terrific support from parents and even people who have no children in the school. Large playground, spacious sports field and gymnasium/auditorium with full stage, kitchen for hot meals, library, computer center. You name it! Love it!


Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted February 11, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
I can only say that if you are looking for great school with dedicated teachers and a Principal that is loved by the kids as well as the parents then this is the school for you. I have compared the education that our kids get to those from the local school and we are way ahead of them academically. A++ is the rating for this school.

Our Father's Lutheran School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I loved this school and I send my children there also. They give a great education, have wonderful teachers, and have great extracurricular activities like softball, flag football, cheerleading, basketball, volleyball, soccer and track-and-field. So I encourage you to send your child here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Father's Lutheran School
6023 S 27th St, Greenfield, WI  53221
(414) 282-7500
Last modified Our Father's Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Father's Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top