Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edgewood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
No homeworks for my kid yet as he is kindergarten. He is challenged enough in classroom

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I was worried as we moved from outside of the U.S but my son loves the school and is learning really well. Great principal and a wonderful teacher !!!


Edgewood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I am truly happy that my son is in Edgewood for his kindergarten. We are thankful to his teacher Mrs.Lepper as she rightly identifies my son's strengths and keeps him sufficiently challenged. The principal is actively involved and is very supportive too. My kid totally loves school !!!

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
Edgewood is fantastic! My daughter was new for the 2013-2014 school year. I didn't know what to expect, she came from Wauwatosa which was a "10" school so I was worried! It was such a great surprise the school turned out to be better then I could have expected. The teachers are wonderful! All around we are very happy and even though it took adjusting for my daughter with a new school, she loves it!

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
After considering a big move I went to this site to look at schools where I plan to move. Out of curiosity I visited my sins current school Edgewood which everyone in our family loves; me (the mother) my husband my mother and father and most importantly my son! My son was born with a speech problem Edgewood was the first one to help now not only can he talk properly... he can read, write and do math very well. This school definitely deserves a much higher rating.


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a teacher
Because we have the best students, teachers and parents. Everyone works together to make learning fun.

Edgewood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers and staff REALLY love to be here and want each and every student to thrive and succeed.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
Great Principal, Great Teachers, Great Staff and wonderful place for your children to receive an education. Edgewood has been around since 1964 and it just keeps getting better and better. Maybe I am biased because I attended Edgewood in the early 70's and my oldest just attended (K5 thru 5th grade) and is now at the middle school. My youngest is entering K4 this fall and I am looking forward to volunteering again. You won't be disappointed and get involved and be involved. It is very rewarding for you and for your child(ren). Jodi, parent


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
First of all I would like to mention about the highest quality of Teacher and Principal involvement. We couldn't have asked for more.my daughter started off at this school with 4K and the experience over the past one year has been amazing. Extracurricular activities, Parent involvement and discipline are excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgewood Elementary School
4711 South 47th Street, Greenfield, WI  53220
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (414) 281-5750 x4105
Last modified Edgewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top