Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I wanted to give a big shout out to the Glenwood PTO. This year they out did themselves with the Color Run. Everyone had a blast. Best fundraiser so far.

Glenwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Glenwood is a great school! my kids actually cry on the last day of school. The teachers and student councelor are great.


Glenwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Am really enjoying the new principal this year. Very hands, approachable and is great at responding to parents in a timely fashion.

Glenwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. My kids really like the teachers and they have alot of the fun with the students.

Glenwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My kids love Glenwood. They have been going there since kidnergarten and every year is a joy. Great teachers and this year with the new staff seems to have been even better.


Glenwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
glenwood elementary. is a great school my son has been here for three years so far and he loves his school and so far i do also . I love the change of staff this year because that means more new ideas and also doing the back to school packets before school started rather then sitting there for three hours. ( way better)!

Glenwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I liked the change for registration this year. Being able to fill out the packets before "back to school night" will allow me to focus on other things during that time. Great start to a new year. My kids love Glenwood.

Glenwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My kids love Glenwood and we have not had any negative experiences. We feel very fortunate to have found Glenwood.


Glenwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
My kids love this school. The teachers are really great and so is the principal. Lots of parent involvement as well. 2 downfalls come to mind. The first is the K4 teacher. She made it seem like my child was just horrible. After speaking with other parents, I felt I was not alone in this. The school really needs to reassess her teaching skills and look into a more suitable K4 teacher especially for this age group. This is the first exposure to a teacher most kids have and I think I can speak for most parents when I say this is not the quality we look for in a teacher and one we want our kids to be exposed to. This experience could result in kids fearing future teachers. Sorry to out shadow those teachers that are doing a phenomenal job by such harsh criticism but I feel that strongly about it. The other downfall is the school hours. The school starts at 8:45AM which leaves the parents that work first shift to either have to use the daycare (which is very pricey) or have to switch our work schedules (which I have had to do). They also have early release days twice a month which is also inconvenient. I really hope the considers starting earlier (7:40AM like most schools).

Glenwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
HI my son left glenwood and went to the middle school. he said he misses. glenwood. the principal is a man that cares for all of his students. he kmows each student by name. witch means a lot to all parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenwood Elementary School
3550 South 51st Street, Greenfield, WI  53220
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (414) 545-2280 x5108
Last modified Glenwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top