Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Greenfield, WI
Students enrolled: 1,321

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenfield High School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Like every other school Greenfield High is what your child makes of it. My daughter is on the honor roll and spends hours studying every night. The homework and teachers are challenging. In the end all students take the same ACTs and make a choice about their future. My daughter scored higher than students attending DSHA and other well known high schools. Great job to all the staff, principal, Greenfield Police Dept., and parents for making this school the best it can be and ensuring the safety of our children!

Greenfield High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Really impressed as a parent! So many wonderful, hard working teachers who really work to make a difference in student's lives. No one is worried about scuffing new floors, some students just don't work hard enough to succeed in their high school career, therefore they fail. Teachers give students the attention that they need to succeed, it's whether or not the students take the opportunity! Great School for my kiddo!


Greenfield High School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
I believe there seems to be a problem when there are just as many kids in the alternative program (not enough credits to pass) as there are in the regular classes. I have seen my child struggle in this school to just get an education. Instructors seem to be outdated and lazy. Staff is more interested in making sure noone scuffs the floors in thier new building. Any and all forms of discipline detail the child being kept from receiving an education by being suspended for days. And why not Greenfield gets paid for the head count but does not have to deal with students who do not comform to the staffs beliefs. (even very minor issuses). The sport and dramas dept are very mediacre if not just bad. If you are looking for a school that is happy to be medicare and you want your child to fight for thier education this is the place to be.

Greenfield High School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenfield High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I are very impressed with the quality education. Our daughter had 8 years of private school before entering Greenfield as a freshman, and she couldn't be happier with her choice to attend GHS. Teachers and Staff are great, and they make students and parents feel welcomed.


Greenfield High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
I am thrilled my children went to GHS though open enrollment. My oldest two graduated in the top of their classes and the last is at GHS now and doing really well. Great Teaches with High Expectations and that is what I wanted for my children.

Greenfield High School 4

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great for new students entering the system. As a JR at this school i gotta tell ya this school is great, The teachers are great,Safety in this school is about 100%. Its a school that keeps discipline good. Overall fights we say 'what does fights mean' , Im glad to be a student here

Greenfield High School 2

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenfield High School 4

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenfield High School 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenfield High School
4800 S 60th St, Greenfield, WI  53220
(414) 281-6200
Last modified Greenfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top