Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenfield High School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Like every other school Greenfield High is what your child makes of it. My daughter is on the honor roll and spends hours studying every night. The homework and teachers are challenging. In the end all students take the same ACTs and make a choice about their future. My daughter scored higher than students attending DSHA and other well known high schools. Great job to all the staff, principal, Greenfield Police Dept., and parents for making this school the best it can be and ensuring the safety of our children!

Greenfield High School 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
If I had a choice I'd pull my son out of this district. The freshman teachers are bullies. It appears very few teacher have control of the class. Gang members are walking the halls and causing trouble but the administration seems to be afraid of them. Thank God the last principal left for another country.


Greenfield High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Really impressed as a parent! So many wonderful, hard working teachers who really work to make a difference in student's lives. No one is worried about scuffing new floors, some students just don't work hard enough to succeed in their high school career, therefore they fail. Teachers give students the attention that they need to succeed, it's whether or not the students take the opportunity! Great School for my kiddo!

Greenfield High School 1

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
I believe there seems to be a problem when there are just as many kids in the alternative program (not enough credits to pass) as there are in the regular classes. I have seen my child struggle in this school to just get an education. Instructors seem to be outdated and lazy. Staff is more interested in making sure noone scuffs the floors in thier new building. Any and all forms of discipline detail the child being kept from receiving an education by being suspended for days. And why not Greenfield gets paid for the head count but does not have to deal with students who do not comform to the staffs beliefs. (even very minor issuses). The sport and dramas dept are very mediacre if not just bad. If you are looking for a school that is happy to be medicare and you want your child to fight for thier education this is the place to be.

Greenfield High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I are very impressed with the quality education. Our daughter had 8 years of private school before entering Greenfield as a freshman, and she couldn't be happier with her choice to attend GHS. Teachers and Staff are great, and they make students and parents feel welcomed.


Greenfield High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
I am thrilled my children went to GHS though open enrollment. My oldest two graduated in the top of their classes and the last is at GHS now and doing really well. Great Teaches with High Expectations and that is what I wanted for my children.

Greenfield High School 4

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great for new students entering the system. As a JR at this school i gotta tell ya this school is great, The teachers are great,Safety in this school is about 100%. Its a school that keeps discipline good. Overall fights we say 'what does fights mean' , Im glad to be a student here

Greenfield High School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
There is a fantastic faculty, a new progressive administration, and a new $40 million renovation planned for the school beginning in 2007. Greenfield HS is up and coming and will soon match the quality of the elementary schools in the system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenfield High School
4800 South 60th Street, Greenfield, WI  53220
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (414) 281-6200 x2410
Last modified Greenfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top