Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Greenfield, WI
Students enrolled: 510

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whitnall Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
My son is in special education and could not be in a better place. Mr.Borden should receive the best administrator award for the State. Ms. Daly and Ms. Jones are God sent. The best school I have ever had the privilege to send my child to.

Whitnall Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I'm really impressed with WMS. My daughter is in Advanced Placement Classes and is learning REAL skills that will help her in HS or College. i.e. note taking, organization, citations, proper paper writing etc. Could not be happier with our experience there. Teachers are friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. Strong use of technology in the classrooms without taking away from the important human interactions.


Whitnall Middle School 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
I really don't understand how this school has as high of a rating as it does.. if you have a higher intelligence level you are stuck in normal classes. there is one advanced class in the whole school. The teachers are rude and are not very educated.

Whitnall Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
I love Middle School I dont know what is wrong with the people who didnt like it but its an excellent school Mrs. Stadler and Mr. Borden are awesome and all the teachers are really nice I really reccomend WMS

Whitnall Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
my daughter love wms it's the best their or atleast my doughter says so


Whitnall Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
My son's social experience at WMS has been a nightmare. This has not been helped by the administration. Prinicipal, Dean of Students and Board seem to differ on bullying/harrassment discipline policies and apply randomly and selectively. Current principal is leaving this spring. No new principal named as yet. We are hoping someone with a firm hand takes the helm! Academically, this is a very good school.

Whitnall Middle School 4

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitnall Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Whitnall Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2004
- a former student
I am currently at Whitnall High School, but I did attend the 6th-8th grades at Whitnall Middle School. I would say, in comparison, that the level of education and student/teacher involvement is much better than many other schools in this area. Things may have changed, but I really believe that WMS is a great middle school.

Whitnall Middle School 3

Posted March 25, 2004
- a parent
I am not overly pleased with the quality of education that my daughter is receiving in WMS. She is seemingly falling through the cracks, very little involvement from the teachers, kids are not engaged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitnall Middle School
5025 S 116th St, Greenfield, WI  53228
(414) 525-8650
Last modified Whitnall Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whitnall Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top