Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hales Corners, WI
Students enrolled: 537

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Hales Corners Elementary School is a perfect fit for my Granddaughter. I think the way they have broken down the subjects into fun learning experiences captures the interest of the 4K kids. Then the field trips reinforce. I love the Wednesday cooking their own snack day. They stress confidence and well being and sing a hello neighbor, happy song each day. My own 3 sons all went to school at HCE and have grown up to be great guys and wonderful fathers. Good work teachers!

Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Hales corners elementary school is a great school. My son just loves it. Their curriculum and programs are top notch and the results can be seen by all the children! The principal is outstanding and really cares for the children. The teachers are exceptional. I can personally attest to the wonderful special education program, for being a leader in areas! So grateful to have a school i can have confidence in!


Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
The class sizes at this school are much smaller than the 31 students I grew up with. 22 is about right. The teachers contact us regularly to keep us up to date with the curriculum. The principal is responsible and attended all the meetings for our child who is in special education. Our kids don't feel there is a single bully in the school. There are lots of programs including music for the kids. I'm glad our kids could go there.

Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hales Corners Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They have great teachers who will go the extra mile to help children with special needs like ADHD. The school has a DARE program for 5th graders and work with the children to understand about what a Bully is and how to handle this type of person


Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This school is excellent. My son has made so much improvement. I am truely greatful to his teachers.

Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hales Corners Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is extremely chaotic and can be dangerous at times. The principal is weak because she can't see anything through. The teachers are good but all in dissension with a disjointed and over bearing administration from the district office. There is very weak leadership in the district and it is evident in the use of canned curriculum with little individualization given to students. The special ed kids get all the consideration of how it is run. If your child is smart, don't go here.


Hales Corners Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is excellent. I have been in the Whitnall School District since my children have been born. My son has some special needs and the school district has supported his and our needs thoroughly. They have always been competitive with top notch Public and Private Education Institutions.

Hales Corners Elementary School 2

Posted February 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hales Corners Elementary School
11319 W Godsell Ave, Hales Corners, WI  53130
(414) 525-8800
Last modified Hales Corners Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hales Corners Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top