Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
We are really impressed with Willow River. The teachers are very communicative with the parents. When ever I've had a concern with the my child they have responded appropriately. My child has a disability that was discovered at the beginning of the school year and the school really stepped up to give him the special education he needs. The parent group is really active. The principle is warm and welcoming. And the school building is very unique and has a lot of character. My one grip is that parking for drop off and pick up is not ideal as Willow sits in the middle of a neighborhood.

Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This school has a fantastic faculty who are very involved with each student. I moved to this neighborhood specifically so my children could attend this school. The environment is very comforting and welcoming. class sizes are kept small, and the resources available to the teaching staff are more than acceptable. I would highly recommend Willow to anyone with an elementary student. * Side Note: I cannot comment on any special education programs, as we have not had the need to be involved in any*


Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Willow River Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willow River Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
My child had only attended this school for 6 months but that was long enough to know that he would not be returning next year. The special education program not much more than exclusion. A para was witnessed screaming at my son and pushing him down into a chair. For typically developing kids this is probably a great school. For kids with special needs. I would say look elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willow River Elementary School
1118 4th St, Hudson, WI  54016
(715) 377-3880
Last modified Willow River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willow River Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.