Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Janesville, WI

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John Vianney School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
The reviews seem out-dated. This school is wonderful. The teachers seem to get along with one another very well, which means the best ways to get through to kids is being met. The academics are the best. Students from this school stand out in high school for their knowledge, motivation, and independence. I love this school and would recommend it to everyone I know. You won't regret it.

St John Vianney School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St John Vianney School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St John Vianney School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Great academic school, they work the kids hard and have great expectaitions for them. My children are excelling in High School and great Christians. My kids have learned to be leaders in a positive and appropriate manner. Great job! Thanks SJV!

St John Vianney School 4

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
Good School, good adecdemics. My only problem is teacher quality. Some teachers are above and beyond, some are substandard. My child has felt that children are singled out, or categorized by certain teachers. It's been obvious in past years that this is true, teachers at this school do pick favorites. It's a shame, because otherwise overall it's a good school, I've just lost some respect for it because of teachers lacking fairness.


St John Vianney School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St John Vianney School 1

Posted May 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St John Vianney School 4

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
So far the school experience has been great for my two kids. They are K and 2nd grade. Very good academics, strong math program as well as reading program. Very well kept facility.


St John Vianney School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
So, so school. I don't think it's better than a public school. My child attended from Pre-k to grade 1. Pre-k was great and I would recommend it for Pre-k. As for elementary I was not impressed. My child is doing much better in public school. I was disappointed the teachers at this school were not more helpful to my child in the classroom. The smaller classes for the primary grades were useless. The school promotes it like it makes a difference but my child was still behind in reading. I sent my child to public school with twice as many students in the classroom. The teachers had no problem with working one on one with my child. Save your money and find a good public school.

St John Vianney School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This is a very good school with good academics and good teachers. The Spanish teacher is awesome as is the Art Teacher. The Cook in the kitchen prepares wonderful meals daily and the price is cheaper than the public school. (go figure) The principal seems to really care about the kids and handles discipline well. Tons of ways to be involved if you want to. I wish that they had more room so that they could have two classes of each grade. Sometimes, 28 in a class is way too much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John Vianney School
1250 East Racine Street, Janesville, WI  53545
(608) 752-6802
Last modified St John Vianney School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John Vianney School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top