Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Kenosha, WI
Students enrolled: 761
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph Catholic Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Joseph Catholic Academy in Kenosha, Wisconsin is a remarkable school. My son has flourished in the academic and spiritual environment it provides. The teachers are phenomenal. They ensure students are developing their skills to their full potential. Technology in the classroom is continuously updated and students do most of their class work in the laptops provided by them. Students are learning and using the skills they will need in the future whenever they need it in the workforce or in college. St. Joseph Catholic Academy is the best investment a parent can provide for their child(ren). The school receives all the stars for rating. I seem to be having trouble clicking on them.

St. Joseph Catholic Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Joseph Catholic Academy 2

Posted July 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph Catholic Academy 1

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph Catholic Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
My son has just started 7th grade at St. Joseph's and he loves it. While it is a Catholic school it isn't some sort of mindless indoctrination center, but is an educational facility first and foremost. I can teach him to parrot my received ideas about what happens when you die at home...I can't teach him chemistry, at least not well enough to get him into a good university. So, I'm paying for chemistry et. al. So far so great, and since the boyo likes the school and the kids...he's happy to be there learning. I'd rate it highly.


St. Joseph Catholic Academy 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
I have a son that is currently attending the Jr. High. The guidance of the staff is excellent. Our son loves the academic challenges and opportunity to grow in his faith. St. Joe's is one of Kenosha's best kept secrets. More Catholics need to see the importance of a Catholic education. We look forward to sending our son to St. Joe's for High School.

St. Joseph Catholic Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
I have a child that attends the middle school. I feel as though my son is receiving a high quality education, as well as the guidance he needs for very supportive teachers. There is no other school in Kenosha that I would rather have my son attend.

St. Joseph Catholic Academy 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a former student
St. Joseph HS is one to check out! Check out their statistics. Their graduation rate. Where the students end up going to school. Worth the money!


St. Joseph Catholic Academy 3

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
I am a prospective parent, and from what I've seen, St. Joe's has a lot of potential that is being wasted. The principal is more concerned about this schools' reputation and how it looks from the outside, rather than being concerned about possible student factors on the inside. Namely their personal lives, faith lives, and home lives. Another thing that concerns me is the lack of discipline. There isn't a heavy emphasis on dress code. Finally, the much staff is not very well aware of the Catholic faith themselves.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph Catholic Academy
2401 69th St, Kenosha, WI  53143
(262) 654-8651
Last modified St. Joseph Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
St. Joseph Catholic Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top