Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Good teachers, a great admin, and a lot of caring for kids as individuals, not 'one size fits all'

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful to the Assistant Principal of KTEC East, Ms. Nicole Mayes. She has spent hours sitting down with my boys and myself to come up with a plan to make them successful. This happened during my divorce which helped to stabilize a thought situation. She set goals for my oldest son and when he achieved those goals she threw him a huge kickball party with invitations, cupcakes and friends!


Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum
Grateful to: no rating

Posted November 18, 2015
- a school leader
All of the staff at KTEC are great to work with. I started out as a parent of a KTEC student and knew right away that I wanted to be a part of this amazing school.

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
I was so happy and relieved to get my kids in this school so the thought of possibly having to move them out of this school is really hard. My kids love the teachers, I love the challenges they give them. This is a school you can feel comfortable knowing they are in good hands.

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 1

Posted November 08, 2014
- a community member
I recently graduated from this "school", and I am so thankful that I no longer go here. I am in high school right now, and I do not feel prepared at all. I was treated like a kindergartner here, and now I'm treated as a freshman, and there are multiple responsibilities. I manage to keep up with them, however it is an extreme struggle to do that. I wish I had gone to regular middle school. I wasted 7 years of my life that I will never get back at this school. They claim to teach things that are not available at other schools, when that is a complete lie. Parents, if you want your kids to be miserable, then send them here.


Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
If I could give this school a 0 star rating, I would give that in a heartbeat. It's not the teachers that are bad, its the way the school is set up and the administration that make it a bad school. They are way too unfair and strict on students here. I'm not even sure any students in the upper grades (6-8) like this school at all. They are not proud with the fact they go here. Whenever a student gets "in trouble", when they try to state their case, they consider it "talking back". And for one teacher, if they ask what you are doing, when you try to say, they interrupt you and say "I don't want to hear it". One time a student tried to say how he thought a 27 page story with small print to read was an unfair punishment, and the person took away his right to sports day and gave him a referral for "being rude and talking back". He was not at all talking back, he was simply sharing his thoughts. I am so happy that I no longer go to this school. I will never recommend this school to anyone. And the fact that they are opening a second campus is even worse, since more children will be subject to this awful school.

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My son started at KTEC the first year it opened. He was in 2nd Grade. In the past seven years, he has learned so much about the 21st Century world. While he gets to use special technology like LEGO Robotics and Project Lead the Way, he has also learned how to use today's skills in all his school subjects. For example: creating websites to present history reports, using apps for note taking and organization, and learning how to use the same online subscription services that he will be exposed to in higher education. He is building skills that will make him a highly sought after employee and a responsible global citizen.

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
KTEC is a charter school with a focus on 21st Century skills and STEM which is evident through Project Lead the Way and Legos. It is a great community for learning.


Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum 1

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
This school did not offer anything more advanced then other schools. The use of technology at this school is the same that other schools offer. Sadly I felt the students are more aggressive here then at our regular school. The principle feels that a child need to learn how to "deal with it!" What a wasted year here!!

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
It's a charter school that focus' on getting kids ready for the 21st centuary. It has a small town feel and the principal is the reason for this!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum
6811 18th Ave, Kenosha, WI  53143
(262) 359-3800
Last modified Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenosha School Of Technology Enhanced Curriculum Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top