Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kenosha, WI
Students enrolled: 1,797
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tremper High School 4

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I'm Surprised At All The Test Scores. Tremper High Is a Really Good School And It Offers Alot. They Have An AMAZING Music Program, If Your Really Into Music, THIS IS YOUR SCHOOL. There Music Program Is The Best In The State! Even Though Tough, That's What Makes The Music Program Staying As Good As It Is. There's a Place For Everyone Here And Tremper Sports Are Absolutely Amazing This School Has Really Good School Spirit.

Tremper High School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a student
Tremper could always improve, as well as any other school. My school has problems but so do every other school. I believe with an extra 5,000 dollars Tremper could do a lot of good.


Tremper High School 4

Posted April 23, 2013
- a student
Tremper is an ok school. We have lots of ratchet people but we also have really nice people. This isnt a school where people get bullied alot. Or at all. Great sports program. Alot better than Bradford ;). Teachers are amazing. 99.9% of them are. It's a nice school with nice people and nice things. Teachers are great, students are great. Tremper Trojans all the way!

Tremper High School 1

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
I have a son who is a Sophmore now. We thought Tremper would be a better school but it turned out the education wasn't at all as good as the other schools.

Tremper High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A diverse, urban school that works hard to keep classes small and attention individualized.


Tremper High School 1

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tremper High School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
When we moved to the Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie area several years ago, we had the fortunate choice to live in one of several different neighborhoods. We purposely choose to buy our house in an area that feeds into Tremper High School because it is consistently the top-rated school in the area. The academic programs are strong, the athletic programs push their student-athletes to maintain high standards academically, as well as physically, and the sense of teamwork and committment to student success I have seen exhibited by the staff are amazingly strong. We have now lived in Pleasant Prairie for several years. and are still happy with our decision. Even though we could send our kids to one of the fine private schools in the area, we are choosing to send our children to Tremper High School

Tremper High School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a former student
As a former student of Tremper High, I believe that this school had a lot to offer academically as well as their extraciricular activites. You will get out of this school exactly what you put into it. If you are headstrong with your educational goals, you will be able to accomplish a multitude of applications. Tremper High is also very sports oriented, which supplies students with the opportunity to make new friends, be a part of a team, and be supported by fellow students. As Tremper does count highly on their sports teams, they are proud of their students, especially being backed by their grade point averages and their codes of conduct. I would recommend and encourage any hard working student with future aspirations to make the most of your high school experience no matter what high school you attend.


Tremper High School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tremper High School 4

Posted August 23, 2006
- a student
Tremper is an average high school with average kids. The teachers try as hard as they can to teach their class subjects but there are quite a few students who ruin it for the rest. The priority if the school is the sports program. They should change the slogan to 'Tremper wins at the cost of education.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tremper High School
8560 26th Avenue, Kenosha, WI  53143
(262) 359-2200
Last modified Tremper High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tremper High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top