Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Geneva Middle School 2

Posted July 03, 2012
- a community member
I greatly disagree with the other reviews. I am currently a student at LGMS in 8th grade and I have been in attendance for a previous two years. LGMS has a massive amount of bullying of which the staff is aware of (trust me I've only let them know maybe a little over fifteen times) and still nothing has been done. The administration is often frustrating and unwelcoming, you can never get a hold of the principal it's always the vice-principal you have to deal with. The teachers couldn't care less about their students. Nor does the guidance counselors pay the slightest bit of attention to the students needs much less offer us the amount of assistance needed. This is why I am trying to become a guidance counselor myself so I can help children get through the difficulties of life instead of hindering them. The one thing teachers do care about though is getting the information needed out there to get our work done but most things assigned are unnecessary, I mean crosswords that have nothing to do with anything we are learning or include anything a teenager would know. And word searches how does that help us learn?

Lake Geneva Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Geneva Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
My child's grades, confidence level, and attitude have improved so much since we enrolled him here. My other children are currently in elementary school, and when there time comes, without a doubt, they will be going to LGMS. All I have to say is... Go Wolves!

Lake Geneva Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
The main reason we bought a home in the area last year was because of the schools(LGMS). The teachers seem to genuinely care about the students. My child loves it . Thay have so many activities for the kids to be involved in which is great.

Lake Geneva Middle School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Geneva Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Geneva Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a community member
this school is the best around!! a lot is offerd! and a lot of students are set stright from there inapropriat ways!!

Lake Geneva Middle School 3

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Typical large public middle school. Better options are available.


Lake Geneva Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
LGMS is a great school although the administration is at best lousy. Beyond that fact the school is great. Many Extracurricular activities that are missing from many schools today.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Geneva Middle School
600 N Bloomfield Rd, Lake Geneva, WI  53147
(262) 348-3000
Last modified Lake Geneva Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Geneva Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top