Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lake Geneva, WI
Students enrolled: 1,440

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Badger High School 3

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Students have access to every resource they could wish for which ensures they will receive a quality education as long as they apply themselves. A wide variety of extra curricular activities for every student to take advantage of no matter what their interest might be. Although the "Life of An Athlete Program" which the school pushes on those who participate in athletics has proven to be a cancer that has become a joke that serves to divide the school rather than unite it.

Badger High School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
We love this school. Never have a problem with the teachers or the classes. When we need to contact someone at the school for information there is always someone to help. The FFA department is amazing and everyone does stuff for the community!


Badger High School 5

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
Badger High School has so many opportunities for students to get involved. The school's staff is so dedicated to the students where they stay as late as 8pm to help students in subjects where they need help. Badger High also has one of the largest DECA chapters in southeastern Wisconsin. A year ago they had a student win nationals. They are also the 2008,2009,2010 culinary teams in the entire nation. They have a completely new foreign language, math, art, and music wing. They also have switched over to healthier lunches like sweat potato fries, whole wheat buns, and many fruits. Overall this is one of the nicest schools in Southeastern Wisconsin.

Badger High School 5

Posted September 02, 2012
- a student
Badger High School is one of the best High Schools located in southeast Wisconsin. Badger has a big budget to work with and they defiantly put it to juse. They have an entire book full of classes for students to take (about 80 pages). The school is a five star school compared to Wilmot Union High.

Badger High School 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
The school has been upgraded many times in the last decade, and the students still have athletics and music, which all lead to better grades.


Badger High School 1

Posted March 19, 2012
- a student
Badger high school has many opportunities. But this school sucks. We have a tardy policy that is lame we get a detention if we are tardy to class two times. If we miss that detention we get a detention on a Friday until 5:30.If we skip Friday which is hard we get ISS the whole day on Monday. We also get an ISS for the whole day if we skip 1 class. We can also get a detention if we don't have our lunch card. There are also like 200 cameras in just one hallway. There are teachers in every corner yelling at everyone. You can get expelled for missing several days. You can get in trouble for almost anything because they think it's gang related. Like if you wear certain colors they believe you are in a gang. But almost every color is gang related. Also you get sent to the ISS room for dumb things. You can't graduate if you don't pass gym which is a credit. You also need to do community service to graduate. I am fed up with this school. I hate Badger.

Badger High School 2

Posted December 15, 2010
- a student
badger highschool gets a great income of cash from the people in lake geneva. the school leaders such as the principles and district staff abuse that cash to crank the heat up to 85 degree's. the district gives us very short breaks compared to other schools. the badger highschools gives many tickets to student's to those how disabay any rules such as just simply wearing a hat. the school district is just trying to make a profit off of the town and student's it is very sad.

Badger High School 4

Posted July 09, 2010
- a student
i just graduated from badger a month ago. badger as a whole is an excellent school. as a public school in extra curriculars, sports, music, cullinary, clubs, ag. etc i would say we're pretty amazing. We had students in my class that were nationally and state ranked in all of the above. acedemically there are amazing departments and others that... lack. the arts, music, band, orc, choir, and physical arts are amazing at badger. our school is more serious in music than an other school ive been to... our math dept, science dept, and music depts are best. social studies and english really lack. all of that into consideration, i am a proud graduate of bhs. go 2010 SEN10RS RULE


Badger High School 2

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
Badger High School is not the best school for preparing students for college. The academic staff, counseling center and administration are apparently overworked due to the sheer volume of students (over 1600) at the school. Personal attention for students is basically non-existent. I would encourage parents of potential students to walk through the school on an average school day to see exactly what kind of environment really exists for their student. Badger, despite it's local reputation, is really just another large, public high school with the expected problems that go along with it.

Badger High School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Badger High School
220 E South St, Lake Geneva, WI  53147
(262) 348-2000
Last modified Badger High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Badger High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top