Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Three Angels Christian School

Private | PK-8 | 25 students

 

Living in Madison

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $172,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 12 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 13, 2013

All 4 of my children have gone through Seventh-day Adventist schools. This school has well equipped my children for high school as well as for a life of service. I love all of the project learning and service learning. The teachings are loving and tolerant of all religious backgrounds
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 30, 2012

This school relies on the generous support of the local Seventh-day Adventist church. It also relies on parental support in the form of tuition and volunteerism. Without these components we would not succeed. Thank you to the dedicated parents of our school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 29, 2012

THree Angels is an excellent school. The multigrade classrooms and low student to teacher ratio add to this amazing learning and growth opportunity for children ages 4-14. The creativity of the teachers and exceptional support and integration of parents into the activities is the best I've ever seen. I have a child with her bachelors degree and one still in elementary school and everything in between so I have a lot to compare this school to. A parent can be as involved as they would like to be and there is music and art and lots of outdoor education opportunities as well. I respect and have close family teaching and attending our local pubic schools but I think Three Angels Christian School is the best school around. It's not even expensive, it's priceless!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2012

I am a parent of one child who has been in this school for the past 8 years and another who is on the 4th year. I am serving my second three year term on the school board. The school board reviews all scholastic, parental, student, financial, and spiritual matters happening at the school. I can confidently say that this school does an incredible job of delivering a Christ centered, loving academic environment at all grade levels. The teachers are exceptional! The students in this school have been part of a national scholastic testing program and year to year ranked well above national average for their grade level with several students ranking above their grade level. My children ask me questions about the bible, they talk to non-school friends about Jesus, they ask to pray before eating in public restaurants, I have never heard them say a swear word, and I saw and heard one child pick up a bible and give a spontaneous bible study to a cousin who asked who is Jesus? They are safe, loved, academically and spiritually strengthened in this school. What more could I ask for?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2012

I have had both of my kids in this school for years and have only positive things to say about it. The teachers are committed to the academic as well as spiritual growth of each child. I feel confident that my kids are getting a very high-quality education and growing closer to Jesus each day. The environment is safe and Christ-centered and my children are enjoying themselves while learning and growing. Can't ask for more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2012

I have 2 children in attendance at Three Angels Christian School and I have never doubted the decision to send them there. All the teachers lead by example when it comes to living Christ-centered lives and treating others with dignity and respect. I have seen the teachers use different skills and techniques to bring out the best behavior and learning in different kids, meeting each student where they are academically and socially. My older child has benefitted from being in the same classroom as older students to enhance and promote her academic growth. The rare times we have a concern, the teachers and principle have always been willing to listen to us, work with us and support us in helping to resolve our concern. I thank God for this school where my kids can learn all the usual school things AND grow closer to God and learn to serve Him in anything they do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2012

Having watched this school over the last 5 years I am pleased to say that the Teachers, Parents and Church Supporters are extremely dedicated to the spiritual and academic growth of each student that attends. In addition to the Christ focused message the prinical insures that the students received the academic challenges and support they need; as well as a rich learning environment in which to succeed. The parents and local churches have been incredibly supportive; both through their time and money. It is obvious that the success of the students is a goal that each of the parents and local supporters believes they must participate in. Three Angels Christian School is a wonderful place for students to learn and grow.


Posted August 16, 2012

We have been involved with Three Angels and have encountered sincere, quality instruction from the teachers and a positive environment. Christian values are injected into every aspect of the day as witnessed from a day-long school visit. Time to talk to the teachers about our children is always provided to us whether it is after school or on the weekend. The children are achieving on par or above their peers in other public or private schools and while there is always room for improvement, we are not hesitating to send our other child there. That's the most positive endorsement we can give.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2012

Three Angels School has been a great place for my children to grow spiritually, emotionally and academically. The teachers are dedicated and spend many hours to make learning fun and challenging. They work with children and parents alike to make sure their experience is a positive one. The mulit-grade classrooms is a great way for the children to learn to help and support one another. This Christ centered school is the best place for my children and they wouldn't want to go anywhere else!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2012

Academically behind and not Christ centered. My child went to this school and was treated in such a disrespectful manner by both teachers and students. Bullying is allowed, especially by kids whose families have been part of this school for a long time. We requested for more challenging work for our child and were told that it would be given. In the end we were told that due to the fact that it was such a small school, they were unable to meet our child academically. Due to lack of challenge and mistreatment, we chose to withdraw our now happy and academically challenged child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2012

Wonderful Christ centered school. My children have been going to this school for a combined 15 years. Have never had any issues with bullying, and any student-to-student issues are dealt with quickly, and with a Christian spirit. Teachers are great, and really care about the students. Excellent IA Basic skills scores throughout the school. Overall pleasant, inviting environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2012

Great Christian school. I have 2 children who attend this school, and am very pleased with both the academic and spiritual teaching. It's nice to have a school where your children look forward to going, and don't have to worry about getting bullied. Prayer is an essential part of this school, and I am thankful my children are able to attend here. For a small school, the kids have a lot of fun, and get a lot of one on one attention with the great teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2012

This is not a good school for a Christian family. The teachers will not treat you or your child kindly, unless you are willing to give a lot of flattery. Bullying is allowed. Gossiping is as well, even among the male teachers. Overall there is no Godliness at this school. Many families have left, but are quite cautious about complaining. These adventists condone wrong doings amongst themselves.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White, not Hispanic 74% 74%
Asian/Pacific Islander 15% 4%
Black, not Hispanic 11% 10%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 1%
Asian N/A 4%
Hispanic 0% 10%
Multiracial 0% 2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Reading specialist(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff None
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab
Clubs
  • Robotics club

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Bell / Handbell choir
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Kitchen

Gifted & talented

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 2:45 pm
School Leader's name
  • Keith Hatcher
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Seventh-day adventist
Associations
  • GCSDAC
Fax number
  • (608) 222-2047

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Multi-aged
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Service learning
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • None
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Bell / Handbell choir
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Robotics club
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school does not have a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School colors
  • Blue and Gold
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
25
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
25
Students typically come from these schools
Home School
Public School

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2012-2013 school year
$3000 - $4000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.
From Parent Church
Application fee
No

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Home School
Christian High School
Public School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

900 Femrite Dr
Madison, WI 53716
Website: Click here
Phone: (608) 222-5775

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Winnequah School
Monona, WI



Nuestro Mundo
Madison, WI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT