Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Madison, WI
Students enrolled: 209
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of children who attend this school, I wish I could give this rating 10 stars!!! Two of our children attended public school prior to coming to ALCS. We absolutely love this school-the first day of class there was a significant difference in how teachers interact with their students, academics, and moral of the school environment compared to public. We are blessed that our children can attend here! Spiritually, academically, and socially our children are being nourished! Best part-our children absolutely love their school!!!

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Agree that the school has a wonderful family atmosphere and caring teachers. Have four students here at this time. Admin. team = awesome.


Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
I am not quite sure what the review posted on 3-7-12 is referring to, but if this is the case, then the entire Elvehjem neighborhood along with Elvehjem elementary school (Madison public) is in this "affected" air qualify area as well. We have NEVER noticed anything "funky" about the air quality and if this is the case, than why is the Elvehjem area such a desirable location for people to live?? Our family LOVES ALCS. It is the absolute best place for our 6yr old son. He loves his school and is proud to go to school at ALCS. He knows his teachers love him, and they DO truly, truly care about their students. As parents, it is a blessing to know that when we send our son to school, we don't have to worry about his safety or being in an environment where he is seeing and hearing things that we do not allow in our home. We don't worry about him falling through the cracks or falling subject to any achievement gap as in the Madison public schools. He is in a caring, nurturing, loving, Christ-centered school with EXCELLENT academics and wonderful teachers!! If you are concerned about your child(ren)'s education that they are receiving in the public school system-call ALCS today!!

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
This school has a wonderful family atmosphere and caring teachers. We have had our children enrolled since Kindergarten and have been tremendously blessed every year. Our children are now in 7th and 10th grades and engaged in all aspects of the school: academic, athletics, fine arts, etc. We encourage anyone looking for a solid academic experience coupled with the Biblical values you practice at home to check out ALCS.

Abundant Life Christian School 3

Posted March 07, 2012
- a community member
Abundant life school is located directly downwind of one of the most toxic air pollution emitters in Dane County, WI. Kids and teachers at this school are in the deposition zone of a factory that spews out hundreds of pounds of neurotoxic and carcinogenic nickel and other heavy metals. The kids and faculty at this school are at higher risk from this air pollution.


Abundant Life Christian School 4

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
High Point Christian School is consolidating with Abundant Life Christian School beginning the 2012/13 school year. Will offer 2 and 3 day a week 4K preschool program. Has the opportunity to be a great preschool option for the East Side.

Abundant Life Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
They have wondrful teachers and good solid teachers. The students excell in college.

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
Our son (8th grade) and daughter (5th grade) have attended Abundant Life for 5 school years now, with our son entering High School next year. (School offers K - 12th grade) Academic Excellence with a Christian Emphasis is the theme including good class size ratios! The teachers are loving, caring, and sharp! The staff has truly brought the best out of our children. Extra Curricular Activities are balanced. Several Athletic Programs are in the 'building stage' including high school football, track, and baseball. Boys and Girls Basketball and Girls Volleyball have been very successful. Our children have also enjoyed band and choir. I would recommend the school to any family where a faith based education emphasizing academic excellence is important. We plan to continue on at ALCS through high school.

Abundant Life Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic and social instruction from a completely Biblical perspective. Top-notch.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abundant Life Christian School
4901 E Buckeye Rd, Madison, WI  53716
(608) 221-1520
Last modified Abundant Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Abundant Life Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top