Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public district
Manitowoc, WI
Students enrolled: 1,160
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a student
Lincoln offers the opportunity for an outstanding public school education, very much on par with what my (Ivy League) college peers got at expensive private schools. I had a few less-than-stellar teachers, but most were average to great. The administration is fantastic about letting students tailor a gifted/talented curriculum to their own needs as long as everything is planned well and properly defended ahead of time (which some students are capable of and some are not, so this can be a mixed blessing).

Lincoln High School 2

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a student
Being a student at Lincoln I would know what occurs in the school more than the average parent. I feel completely at home at Lincoln and although the students can be harsh towards each other, the teachers are great. Each person has their own individual teaching style. Lincoln is a very close knit school and everyone gets along to a certain extent. I would recommend when considering a school in Manitowoc that this be the High School to attend.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a student
If you think there is no school spirit at Lincoln, then you do not konw anything about Lincoln. The student support at Lincoln sporting events was better than any other school in the area. Teachers are helpful and there is no favoritism, and I have seen no problem with things being made more difficult because some one is new to the school. The principal is a great and understanding man who will try to help anyone who asks for help.


Lincoln High School 3

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
It is to the point it is hard to tell who are the teachers and who are the students. Favortism is very apparent at Lincoln. Outsiders or newcomers are not very welcomed when arriving. There are a handful of teachers who are passionate about their job and it shows. I wish I would have done more research about the schools in the area before buying my home. If I could do everything over again, I would not move into this school district.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted February 17, 2006
- a former student
Lincoln is one of the best High Schools in the state. They have many teachers who are state, or nationally recognized. If a student needs extra help, they are there to help at a moment's notice. There is a wide variety of programs at the school including the Arts, Music, Publications, Sports, and Clubs. The school also offers many advanced palcement classes and special ed classes for those who need them. There are also many very unique classes offered that many schools could only dream of offering.

Lincoln High School 3

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
Lincoln High School, a school of mediocre variety. It can be said that there is low, if any school spirit. There are few teachers who put the time into 'really' teaching the students. They reach out the way they think will work best, not the way students of many different learning preferences need. If you are relocating to the area, or perhaps thinking about switching to a public school. My advice, think again-- this school needs variety.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 29, 2005
- a student
Lincoln rocks! I always feel safe and I know I'm getting an excellent education. We have a variety of programs for those who need extra help and those that are advanced. There are many, many different extracurricular activities to join. The principal and teachers are really nice and care for the students. This is definately one of the best schools in WI.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a student
Everything is quite good! They have very many programs for us and I always feel safe at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln High School
1433 South 8th Street, Manitowoc, WI  54220
(920) 683-4861 x6102
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top