Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Menomonee Falls, WI
Students enrolled: 408

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
One of the only reasons I've stayed in Men Falls for so many years is to make sure all of my kids get the chance to experience this excellent elementary school! Teachers are caring and encourage your involment not only in your childs academic achievements but also you really feel welcomed when it comes to the fun in the classroom as well! Many opportunities for you to be involved and again the welcoming environment is excellent! Teachers go above and beyond a much needed aspect for our children these days.

Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
Shady Lane is a great school! I wrote the 2006 not-so-shining post. Since then, we have a new principal, Mr. Hoffman, who is wonderful! We also have a new superintendent in the district who is making great changes in the district's curriculum and staffing. Test scores are going up! Attitudes are too! There is a fresh energy in the district, with an expectation of excellence in the staff. The teachers really seem to work hard for the success of each individual student. The PTA at Shady Lane is strong and involved. Great school! :)


Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Shady lane is a school that genuinely cares both for students and parents. They bring up the child in such a way the child does not get hurt, but instead the child starts to work towards their improvement. A lot of parent involvement is also welcomed. Every child is treated same. And there are a lot of interesting after school programs too. And not to mention the office staff Ms. Phillip, she is the most humble person I have ever come across. Any concern is taken care by her so well.

Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
My son came to Shady Lane the second half of first grade, having come from a school in Brookfield (which I will not name) where he was having a difficult time and was receiving less than adequate support. He is now in third grade and thriving since being at this school. Mr. Hoffman, the principal is a fantastic leader, down to earth, and genuinely cares and is involved with his students. Micah's teachers have been FANTASTIC, and the PTA goes a long way to make the sense of community here feel very special. I also have a daughter at Shady Lane who loves it as much as her big brother. There is nowhere I would rather have my children go to school!

Shady Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
I totally disagree. The teachers lead the school and set the tone for the students.


Shady Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
Mr. H is a strong leader who has a great sense of humor and instills a sense of teamwork in teachers, students and parents! He sets the tone for the entire school!

Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2006
- a parent
Shady Lane is a wonderful school there is not one bad teacher. The PTA is one of the most involved that I have seen. They do a lot to make you feel welcome and involved.

Shady Lane Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
The teachers at Shady Lane are great! The Principal is a good Public Relations agent for the school because he has a friendly personality. But if you have an issue or concern, good luck getting any actual help from him. The PTA is very strong and the social aspects of the school are wonderful. Hopefully the district will start concentrating on improving the curriculum. My child is a high achieving student who has received minimal help in keeping him challenged. The Gifted and Talented program was essentially non-existent last year. On the other hand, I see so many other kids who are struggling as they get to the older grades and the school doesn't seem to have programs in place to help them improve.


Shady Lane Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
'Ditto' Mrs. Wagner is the finest teacher we have experienced! She is brilliant working w/special needs kids. And she taught me a thing or two as well! The whole Shady Lane school is an example of a team that works well together. I give the principal the credit for creating such a great school. If you are looking for a caring educational setting this is the place for you and your children.

Shady Lane Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful school thus far. My oldest is in K-5 and has a learning disability. Their early childhood teacher Mrs. Wagner is absolutely brilliant. I would highly recommend this school, especially if any of your children have special needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shady Lane Elementary School
W172N8959 Shady Ln, Menomonee Falls, WI  53051
(262) 255-8480
Last modified Shady Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shady Lane Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top