Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
Elm Lawn is a good school. Test scores are some of the best in the state. Teachers are experienced and dedicated. Good, caring staff. Middleton is a quality school district.

Elm Lawn Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
Staff at Elm Lawn is very competent and the principal is a good leader. Our son has made steady progress at this school both socially and academically in the last two years. He struggled initially at reading but I was impressed with the speed at which they assessed the problem and adapted to meet his needs. The school's focus is on creating a safe learning environment. Good community involvement, I feel like the staff and administration listens. They encourage parent involvement.


Elm Lawn Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, we have not had a good experience with this school. As parents we have not felt welcomed or wanted here and dealt with terrible bullying of our child. Lack of value for diversity and parental involvement. It's rated a 10, but has some major problems with climate, some very rude staff, uncaring, unhappy and unprofessional teachers and a new clueless principal who is trying too hard to please everyone. Very disappointed in this school...they need to respect parents and kids, embrace diversity, and work as a team to make it a welcoming and inclusive school environment for ALL students and their families.

Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Our son goes to Kindergarten at Elm Lawn. He loves it! The teachers are great and the environment is warm and welcoming. They always have an event or something fun going on! This is a great school!

Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
We moved to the district mid-year, and I couldn't be happier with the support our son has been given to ease his transition. The principal, social worker, and classroom teacher have all gone out of their way to help my son adjust to his new school. It is early for me to judge, but I am impressed with the parent involvement and community of parents at this school.


Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Elm Lawn is all that we had hoped for in an elementary school for our children. We feel extremely pleased with the positive educational experience our kids are receiving.

Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
I just moved my third grader to this school from a private school, and after three months I am extremely impressed. Although the class sizes are larger than I had hoped, the teacher's outstanding capacity and commitment more than make up for it. Academically,I was concerned that my son's outstanding math ability might fall outside the standard math offering, so the administration allows me to tutor gifted math students four mornings a week. As far as extracurricular activities are concerned, the kids are very engaged in several music and art programs. In fact, last week they put on a beautiful concert in the local high school auditorium. I highly recommend this school for anyone seeking a fine public school experience.

Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Elm Lawn is the best elementary school I could imagine for my two boys and three nieces and nephews. Each of them have different strengths and weaknesses and each of them has had an Excellent experience! The teachers do not believe in a one size fits all approach to education!


Elm Lawn Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
Elm Lawn is probably the finest elementary school in a region which is known for quality public school education. Every member of my immediate family is in education in another state. I can say with some certainty, that this is the finest elementary school that my children could attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elm Lawn Elementary School
6701 Woodgate Road, Middleton, WI  53562
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (608) 829-9071
Last modified Elm Lawn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top