Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 406
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Yo personal mente le recomiendo esta escuela a cualquiera mis hijos y mis sobrinos van a esta escuela y me los han tratado muy bien y los maestros son tremendas personas y cuidan mucho a los estudiantes y los directores,son muy responsables con su trabajo y con el personal de toda la escuela.NO me arepiento de aver escojido esta escuela muy.muy buena.

Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
I has been in this school for 7 years as a parent and this is a great school for my children's it is a complete bilingual school and the staff is great there is a good communication with the teachers and I feel happy to recommend this school to everybody who wants their children's to be bilingual. When I have any questions or concerns the principal Yolanda Hernandez-Garcia always is open to talk with me and that is an excellent parent to principal communication.
1 person found this helpful

Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Yo recomiendo está Escuela porque tengo 3 hijos y estado por 10 años ayudando y apoyando como madre de familia y si alguien necesita venir a visitarnos se dará cuenta del ambiente educativoque existe y me atrevó a decir que es una de las escuelas que tienen educación Bilingüe. Los estudiantes salen completamente bilingües. Nuestra escuela esta creciendo tenemos k3- 8 grado.
1 person found this helpful

Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Antes que nada,quiero aclarar que esta escuela es una o la unica escuela 100% BILLINGUE. Lo escribi con letras mayusculas porque BILLINGUE significa que la enseñanza es 100% en Ingles y 100% español. Porque inscribe a mis hijos en Hayes BILLINGUE? Porque, hace 15 años, cuando Hayes estaba ubicada en el edificio pequeño en la calle 10 y Hayes, mis sobrinos en ese entonces ,tomaban clases ahi y yo tome ineteres en esa escuela por que la enseñanza me atrajo y decicdi que cuando tuviera hijos , los iba a inscriber ahi porque es major llegar a un tour o algun open house para saber que tipo de escuela estas visitando y mi experiencia fue y es que es una escuela que prepara a los estudiantes para que salgan del 8Vo.grado ahora dominando los 2 idiomas Ingles y Español ,ademas de que es una de las escuelas que enseña e instruye para aprender las clase se Ciencias y ofrece esa Feria de Ciencias donde los estudiantes explotan su lado cientifico que talvez ya no exista en alguna otra escuela y mis hijos han crecido mucho en todo el aprendizaje que ofrece esta escuela desde que empezaron en k-4 hasta el 8vo.grado.

Hayes Bilingual School 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a community member
The principal Yolanda Hernandez can't think critically in order to apply relevant educational theory. Her discipline in the school is reactionary and inconsistent which results in a general feeling of disrespect in the school. She also bullies and marginalizes the intellectuals on the staff which limits progress and generally creates an all around hostile environment.
2 people found this helpful

Hayes Bilingual School 1

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
When will MPS realize that the principal at this school has caused this school not to succeed and to go down. When will MPS realize that if you have teachers in the classroom who can't speak and write English well that the students won't learn either?
2 people found this helpful

Hayes Bilingual School 2

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
I personally do not like the how the students act in this school. I went to Hayes a couple of years ago and I see how much it has changed. My siblings still attend it there. Most of the students there and really mean and like to bully other kids without the teachers doing anything. I liked the old Hayes better.
2 people found this helpful

Hayes Bilingual School 2

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
I regret having chosen this school for my daughter. She has been in it for three years now. There is much bullying going on, and the teachers do nothing about it. I have complained several times, but I always get the "Yes, we will do something about it." No effort has been put to change that. The teachers simply do not care enough; neither does the principal. I would not recommend this school to ANYONE.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hayes Bilingual School
971 West Windlake Avenue, Milwaukee, WI  53204
(414) 902-9600
Last modified Hayes Bilingual School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hayes Bilingual School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top