Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Yo personal mente le recomiendo esta escuela a cualquiera mis hijos y mis sobrinos van a esta escuela y me los han tratado muy bien y los maestros son tremendas personas y cuidan mucho a los estudiantes y los directores,son muy responsables con su trabajo y con el personal de toda la escuela.NO me arepiento de aver escojido esta escuela muy.muy buena.

Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
I has been in this school for 7 years as a parent and this is a great school for my children's it is a complete bilingual school and the staff is great there is a good communication with the teachers and I feel happy to recommend this school to everybody who wants their children's to be bilingual. When I have any questions or concerns the principal Yolanda Hernandez-Garcia always is open to talk with me and that is an excellent parent to principal communication.


Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Yo recomiendo está Escuela porque tengo 3 hijos y estado por 10 años ayudando y apoyando como madre de familia y si alguien necesita venir a visitarnos se dará cuenta del ambiente educativoque existe y me atrevó a decir que es una de las escuelas que tienen educación Bilingüe. Los estudiantes salen completamente bilingües. Nuestra escuela esta creciendo tenemos k3- 8 grado.

Hayes Bilingual School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Antes que nada,quiero aclarar que esta escuela es una o la unica escuela 100% BILLINGUE. Lo escribi con letras mayusculas porque BILLINGUE significa que la enseñanza es 100% en Ingles y 100% español. Porque inscribe a mis hijos en Hayes BILLINGUE? Porque, hace 15 años, cuando Hayes estaba ubicada en el edificio pequeño en la calle 10 y Hayes, mis sobrinos en ese entonces ,tomaban clases ahi y yo tome ineteres en esa escuela por que la enseñanza me atrajo y decicdi que cuando tuviera hijos , los iba a inscriber ahi porque es major llegar a un tour o algun open house para saber que tipo de escuela estas visitando y mi experiencia fue y es que es una escuela que prepara a los estudiantes para que salgan del 8Vo.grado ahora dominando los 2 idiomas Ingles y Español ,ademas de que es una de las escuelas que enseña e instruye para aprender las clase se Ciencias y ofrece esa Feria de Ciencias donde los estudiantes explotan su lado cientifico que talvez ya no exista en alguna otra escuela y mis hijos han crecido mucho en todo el aprendizaje que ofrece esta escuela desde que empezaron en k-4 hasta el 8vo.grado.

Hayes Bilingual School 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a community member
The principal Yolanda Hernandez can't think critically in order to apply relevant educational theory. Her discipline in the school is reactionary and inconsistent which results in a general feeling of disrespect in the school. She also bullies and marginalizes the intellectuals on the staff which limits progress and generally creates an all around hostile environment.


Hayes Bilingual School 1

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
When will MPS realize that the principal at this school has caused this school not to succeed and to go down. When will MPS realize that if you have teachers in the classroom who can't speak and write English well that the students won't learn either?

Hayes Bilingual School 2

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
I personally do not like the how the students act in this school. I went to Hayes a couple of years ago and I see how much it has changed. My siblings still attend it there. Most of the students there and really mean and like to bully other kids without the teachers doing anything. I liked the old Hayes better.

Hayes Bilingual School 2

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
I regret having chosen this school for my daughter. She has been in it for three years now. There is much bullying going on, and the teachers do nothing about it. I have complained several times, but I always get the "Yes, we will do something about it." No effort has been put to change that. The teachers simply do not care enough; neither does the principal. I would not recommend this school to ANYONE.

Nearby schools

Hayes Bilingual School
971 West Windlake Avenue, Milwaukee, WI  53204
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (414) 902-9600
Last modified Hayes Bilingual School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top