Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Craig Montessori School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 18, 2015
- a community member
The one person I will absolutely never forget is the janitor Gabe who remained faithful to our brotherhood. I say this because he would always be there and always had a smile on his face that brightened up your day. He was never pessimistic about anything and never left you hanging. Thanks, brother.

Craig Montessori School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Craig Montessori is a parent's dream to send their children. I've had all 3 of my children in attendance since K-3 and I could'nt not be happier with the staff and environment. When my twins first attended, the staff recognized some birth related setbacks my girls had and they also provided excellent service to get them where they belonged and beyond. My youngest was an enfant when my daughter's first attended, so for the teachers to interact with and get to know him well before he began attending was beautiful to watch unfold. He even got to have one of his sister's teachers who knew him like a family member and was able to know just what he needed to channel all of his extremely high energy. All in all, my kid's are constantly thriving academically and socially! They are treated with great respect as people and are uniquely taught in to be leaders with practical life skills to boot. The principal Ms. Tolbert is so professional and personable with parents and students. My husband and I never feel like we're just parents, but we feel a great since of community when ever we show up and experience the charming atmosphere Craig has to offer.

Craig Montessori School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! I highly recommend it. The kids are taught how to be independent and it's obvious that my son's education is improving tremendously.

Craig Montessori School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in 6th grade and she started attending Craig in 1st grade. They have a different way of teaching the children how to do learn the things that they need to learn. The few teachers that she has had over the year are wonderful and you can tell that they love teaching. I haven't experience any negativity at this school and they have a lot of activities for family involvement as well as for the parent. I wish that the grades went to 12th grade because I use to the staff & I haven't heard anything positive about the Montessori High School except that its for children that attending a Montessori school.

Craig Montessori School 5

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
3 of my children attend this school, and I have been very impressed! My children are reading well above their grade level and their mathematics skills are advancing quickly! I have been particularly impressed with the way the teachers have gotten to know each of my children and have moved them along according to their individual readiness. They've also offered parenting classes and suggestions that have made me a better parent! I am a very involved parent, and I agree with the review that community-involvement is a challenge. We are working hard to build a strong community, and there are improvements all the time! The great thing about the parents at Craig is that, even though they're busy and may not be volunteering at school all the time, they're very supportive of their children at home, and they communicate with the teachers to see how they can help their students at home. I would recommend Craig Montessori most highly and also encourage parents to find out how they can get involved. Even a small gift of time will impact this community and help their child as well.

Craig Montessori School 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a parent
This school is the best Montesorri school with dedicated Teachers and staff nurturing our children. My daughter transfered here from another MPS montessori school and advanced very quickly. Mr. Dousman knows his students by name and involved. Ms. Lia and Ms. Panosh are very dedicated teachers and are passionate about our children, if you get either of these teachers, just know that you are very lucky!

Craig Montessori School 4

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My son has been with Craig since K3 and he is now a 7th grader. The teachers work with the children individual as well as in groups. I recommend Craig as a school choice.

Craig Montessori School 4

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
Craig is a great school. My kids have attended since 3K, and the teachers are great. I do wish they would have more extracurricular activities available. I think that all of the teachers my kids had have been wonderful in their communication of my kids learning and growing. I do wish there were more parent participation. Most of the activities are run by the same group of parents and its hard to get people involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Craig Montessori School
7667 West Congress Street, Milwaukee, WI  53218
(414) 393-4200
Last modified Craig Montessori School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Craig Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top