Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 340
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alcott School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Alcott. She transferred from a different school, and I was a little apprehensive because we loved her old school, but I can say we are very happy with our choice. Alcott is great, the staff and students and I am very impressed with their academic accomplishments. I would definitely recommend Alcott to other families.

Alcott School 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great and create a great learning environment. A good neighborhood school that I am happy my kids attend.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Alcott. Her teacher is wonderful and the staff is very polite. My daughter also sees the school speech pathologist for her speech delay and I am very happy with the progress my daughter is making. So far I am very pleased with Alcott and will be sending my daughter back next year.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
this is very good school. I am glad that my daugther attend here. they have a very good teachers and programs.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Nice, close knit school. Teachers have a personable relationship with both students and parents. I would recommmend this school to other parents.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
The best part of Alcott is the teachers. I admire the dedication that each and every one puts into making our children one step closer to an advanced education.

Alcott School 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
I am happy with the education my son is recieving. I appreciate the teachers and other staff and their involvement with my son in school and out of school.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughters first year of school and I am very pleased with her teacher and the way they communicate with the parents. She has been very helpful in my child adjusting to school.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
i like this school for all my kids needs . the teachers are nice and very polite and under standing . i would recommand all concern parents of their children to bring them to this school. also get invol

Alcott School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Alcott is a small school, offering a more personal level learning environment, where kids and teachers interact more, which I like.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alcott School
3563 S 97th St, Milwaukee, WI  53228
(414) 604-7400
Last modified Alcott School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alcott School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top