Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barton School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Barton is a school that cares not only about student achievement but we care about the whole student. Barton teachers work very hard to give their students every opportunity to succeed.

Barton School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
Barton is a family that cares deeply about each other. All students are special

Barton School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
I love Barton because our students are great kids. Coming to school is a pleasure. We have a super library ( if I do saay so myself).

Barton School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a teacher
Barton Elementary has the best students, parents, and teachers in the city. We're a neighborhood school with respectful, high performing students and!

Barton School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
As a retired MPS teacher, it has been my delight to volunteer for Jean Karll the last 4 years. She is a caring and dedicated teacher. This year we will both be doing something quite wonderful, teaching & working with kindergarten pupils. They are at the beginning of their climb to learning and we'll be there to help them.

Barton School 5

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended this school for 6 years and is about to transfer to Middle School. His experience has been nothing less than wonderful. Barton has caring teachers who push their students to reach their full potential and will go the extra mile to help them. The family activites and events are fabulous and we love to support the school. My son says he hates to leave Barton because 'It ROCKS.' Latisha Spence-Brookens

Barton School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barton School 5

Posted October 29, 2004
- a parent
This school is wonderful!! My kids have been going there for 5 years. The teachers are amazing and easy to work with. The support staff is awesome. The teachers truly care about each and every student. The whole school as a whole is amazing. Thank you BARTON.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton School
5700 W Green Tree Rd, Milwaukee, WI  53223
(414) 393-3900
Last modified Barton School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.