Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay View Middle and High School 2

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
The math program sucks. They teach the kids to use calculators and when they get to college they can't do math by hand, which is what is required! Most of the testing is open book. It is way different from when I went to school and had to use my brain!

Bay View Middle and High School 3

Posted July 22, 2012
- a community member
I attended BVHS in the late '90's. Back then, I loved attending Bay View. I was in the Navy JROTC program, Band, Track, Tennis, and the Business co-op program. I am disappointed to see the NJROTC program is no longer offered and to hear all of the negative comments about what Bay View has become. My graduating class had a lot of school pride/spirit and worked hard to achieve success. I enjoyed my time at BVHS and am proud to be an alumni, despite the reputation that the school has earned over the years.

Bay View Middle and High School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
give a well thanks to Ms. KITROW the principle of they year.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
it's a very nice school the students get involed in alot of activities and the kids there really do learn.

Bay View Middle and High School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 2

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay View Middle and High School
2751 S Lenox St, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 294-2400
Last modified Bay View Middle and High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay View Middle and High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top