Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


Bay View Middle and High School 2

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
The math program sucks. They teach the kids to use calculators and when they get to college they can't do math by hand, which is what is required! Most of the testing is open book. It is way different from when I went to school and had to use my brain!

Bay View Middle and High School 3

Posted July 22, 2012
- a community member
I attended BVHS in the late '90's. Back then, I loved attending Bay View. I was in the Navy JROTC program, Band, Track, Tennis, and the Business co-op program. I am disappointed to see the NJROTC program is no longer offered and to hear all of the negative comments about what Bay View has become. My graduating class had a lot of school pride/spirit and worked hard to achieve success. I enjoyed my time at BVHS and am proud to be an alumni, despite the reputation that the school has earned over the years.

Bay View Middle and High School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
give a well thanks to Ms. KITROW the principle of they year.

Bay View Middle and High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
it's a very nice school the students get involed in alot of activities and the kids there really do learn.

Bay View Middle and High School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay View Middle and High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay View Middle and High School
2751 S Lenox St, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 294-2400
Last modified Bay View Middle and High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay View Middle and High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.