Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burdick School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to Burdick and we love it. The school is very supportive and the teachers we've had are great.

Burdick School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to Burdick school and he loves the school! The principal is such a cool guy and could retire but stays there because he says he feels privileged to be at the school. Their new music teacher is a jazz saxophonist. She has been on HBO even! WIll Allen's Growing Power just set up a greenhouse. The neighborhood is so quiet and residential and safe. Almost hard to find! It's tucked away many blocks from any main streets.

Burdick School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going here for several years. The teachers, principal and ancillary staff are outstanding! They have fantastic, motivated teachers giving 110% to keep all programs in this school. They still have a wood shop! They also have music, gym, art and private lessons in several instruments. They are partnered with ACE music program and provide lots of enrichment outside of the traditional curriculum. I couldn't ask for a better place!

Burdick School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burdick School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burdick School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
A great k-8 school that gives every kid a chance to try some thing new and to get involved. The school also has a great band that just got a 1st in WSMA group ensemble.

Burdick School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
An excellent K-8th grade school that offers music, art, phy. ed, and computer technology to every student.

Burdick School 1

Posted August 26, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burdick School
4348 S Griffin Ave, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 294-1200
Last modified Burdick School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burdick School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top