Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Congress Extended Year-round School 2

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended Congress for K4-4th grade. When she was first enrolled years ago, I loved the environment and the staff, but over the past year or so, the school has been sub par at best. There is an atmosphere of division between the administration staff and teachers that is obvious. There is no discipline for the students, other than being removed from one class and put into another. And there are no activities for the kids to participate in after school. Their aren't enough electives for middle school students and the space is ENTIRELY too small for them. Even how I was treated as a parent has changed drastically. If you're looking for a nurturing, compassionate, well rounded school for your child, KEEP LOOKING!!!

Congress Extended Year-round School 4

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
I love Congress, all 6 of my children attended this school and their experiences while being different were all good. This building has some of the most caring and understanding faculty I have met thus far. Because, the school starts from K3 and goes through 8th grade my children were able to make life time friends. My 20 and 21 year old are still best friends with their friends from Congress. They have a good curriculum and their staff are awesome. I would suggest this school to anyone that wants the best for their child and plays a role in their education.

Congress Extended Year-round School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Congress puts forth the extra effort to really get the parents involved with our childrens' education and future. I get a feeling that the teachers & staff really believe in the students and strive to provide them all the tools needed to be a success. This school has such a wonderful learning enviroment for all students!!!

Congress Extended Year-round School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
Best school i enjoyed being there........ I had the best teachers there and the best support from there... I bacame friends with people really fast with the help of my teachers.!!!

Congress Extended Year-round School 2

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
There aren't enough classrooms, hallways are often loud and chaotic during class, and the handful of quality teachers they have employed are hampered by lack of space, student unruliness and inadequate support from parents and staff. The school keeps trying to build a bridge between the itself and parents, but the overwhelming majority of parents aren't interested in volunteering or helping the school. For early education, the school is manageable, but as a student gets older, the chaotic atmosphere exponentially increases until students can hardly focus on their teachers or their studies. The school does stress respect and responsibility for one's actions, but falls short. Academics are also a strong point and there is a lot of homework sent home each day. I think students are pretty on par with other schools at least for the early grades. The art and music programs are sub-par.

Congress Extended Year-round School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Congress Extended Year-round School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Congress Extended Year-round School 3

Posted January 16, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Congress Extended Year-round School 3

Posted March 09, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Congress Extended Year-round School
5225 W Lincoln Creek Dr, Milwaukee, WI  53218
(414) 616-5300
Last modified Congress Extended Year-round School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Congress Extended Year-round School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.