Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 255
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dover Street School 3

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
My son has only been going to this school for two years in K3/K4. My son started here in Special Ed and speech therapy for transition issue, and consequently had a half days with Mrs. Pingitore for two years. She is, without a doubt, one of the most exception teachers I've known. Her curriculum is creative and thoughtful, and she is highly responsible for my being ahead of the curve in his regular K-4 class. If you are considering a school for younger Special Ed needs, you should give very strong consideration to this school.

Dover Street School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Dover since K3 and she loves it. The staff is fantastic !!

Dover Street School 4

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
As an educator myself I take my childrens' education very seriously, Dover has excellent, dedicated teachers and community minded staff! They have gym, art and a school nurse. Not to mention a beautiful library. I am extremely pleased with my choice in Dover.

Dover Street School 4

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
I am very satisfied with Dover Street School. They have excellent before and after school care, the staff is caring, and the building is lovely. The school is in a safe neighborhood, where I do not worry about them. The children come from very diverse backrounds. This school is all about inclusion. Every time I walk in Dover all the stafff know my name. Once a month the principal hosts a breakfast with the parents. The school also hosts a pinic before school starts for all the students and their families. I can not tell you home good it is to know that my child is in a safe place where people know me as a parent and value me!

Dover Street School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at dover for three years and he love it there. The staff is great!

Dover Street School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dover Street School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy with the education my child has gotten at Dover St School. The teacher and assistants care about each and every child and it shows. I feel very welcome when I go into the office and am greeted by the ladies. Last year and this year there was talk of a merger with other south side schools. I have to say that neither ever went though and I am so happy that Dover is going to stay the wasy it is!

Dover Street School 2

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was at Dover and I transferred her to Humboldt Park. She too, had Ms. Pingitore; who is an awesome teacher and the kids do learn a lot! But it is what it is, basic instruction. My daughter was not challenged enough here and I pleaded with staff to change something. Said they would and never got around to it. Overall, Ms. Pingitore ROCKS but the school fails to meet MY expectations.

Dover Street School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dover Street School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dover Street School
2969 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 294-1600
Last modified Dover Street School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Dover Street School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top