GreatSchools Rating

Milwaukee German Immersion School

Public | PK-5 | 635 students

We are best known for German Immersion program.

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

71 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 9, 2013

Excellent School, excellent Staff. Caring and dedicated teachers. Our daughter loves her school so much that she never wants to miss a day! We love the school because it is more than learning another language, it provides an integral education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2013

We love our school. As a parent it is not as hard as you would think not knowing German. You just follow the instructions that they give and the kids really do just learn the English side of things. They learn in German first, then English. It just works. Our test scores prove it and they take those tests in English
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2013

This school's test scores show it all. They learn in German and take the tests in English. Figure that one out. It just works. Regards to bullying as another parent posted. I have no idea. I had one incident where someone said something not nice to my son. I talked to the teacher and it was dealt with that day. I mean...no tolerance. I have dealt with the principal once on a matter and he was very responsive so I am not sure what that situation was but I am sure it was a "special" situation. My son requires some special security measures and the school has gone above and beyond to make sure my son is safe. I appreciate all they do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 3, 2013

We have our two children at MGIS, and are very satisfied with our overall experience. The children are well cared for by ALL of the dedicated staff who encourage a love of learning. The parent involvement is welcomed and encouraged, and many oppurtunites from the PTA for family events. We love our MGIS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2013

Pull our child out last year due to bullying and issues with the teacher. Expressed our concern with the principal who did not return any of our communication regarding the issues. So glad we made the move. Very disappointed in the lack of responsiveness.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2011

My son completed K4- Grade 5 at MGIS and now my daughter is in Grade 2. We love MGIS! The teachers are great! They are kind and caring and the school feels like home. The student test scores are simply amazing. The soar head and shoulders above MPS, State and National averages + the students are bilingual! The programs such as family Fun Night; KinderKino; Rollerskating Night; MultiCultural Night; Christmas Bazaar and others make the school year fun! The German School program (MGIS + MSL) are supported through the German Immersion Foundation. The Foundation has an annual fundraiser dinner and auction which is a great deal of fun for the parents and supporters of the language program. The language program is rigorous and not for everyone. Our neighbors children needed to change to another school as their son and daughter were struggling. This is one thing parents need to know going in - it takes alot of parent involvement to help your children excel at MGIS. We have found that our language skills also improve. The school offers a basic parent language course for new parents and it helps. MGIS is another hidden jewel within MPS and has been a great success for over 25 years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2011

My child is in her first year at MGIS and we love it. The teachers are very professional and compassionate, and the expectations of the student are high. I am so impressed with the test scores and the high parent involvement. There are always family activities or community events being held. My child not only will be bilingual, but is also experiencing the culture. I honestly cannot day enough good things about MGIS. I truly feel we have hit the lottery by finding this hidden gem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

The staff is wonderful and my kindergartner is now bilingual. Truly a special school with great teachers, high parental involvement and a challenging curriculum. My son loves his school and so do I.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

What an amazing education opportunity! This school is wonderful...a school with incredibly involved parents and PTA and teachers that are extremely committed to education and pouring the German language into our children. I couldn't speak any more highly of our school! Just phenominal!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2009

I went to school here myself, and am now one of five almuni staff members. We all thought it was worth keeping this program going.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 19, 2009

The number one elementary school in the city and in the state. Students, teachers, staff, administration, and parents all know why they are there and work toward the same goal.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2009

our kids get a great education all while learning to speak a new language....the parents are great at the school too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2009

Wonderful lessons and discipline taught by wonderful teachers. This school is an absolute gem of a public school in a not so stable school district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2009

My daughter just started 4K this fall at MGIS and after only 2 weeks of school she's already singing songs at home in German. We're very impressed with the parent involvement at the school - it really makes a big difference in the education process!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

Great staff, students, and parents
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

Love the idea that my daughter will be bi-lingual. Awesome teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

At this school children are involved 100% and engaged. They learn so much. It has everything a private school has but with more fun activities for the children. My son says is the best school ever!!!! My son used to go to a Catholic Private school, and he was never as happy. He really enjoys learning there and going everyday @ shcool... It is the best option. It was a wonderful decision to give it a try...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

Caring and wonderful teachers providing a bi-lingual and multicultural experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

We actually use the 220 to bring our kids into Milwaukee from the suburbs to go to MGIS. Originally we brought our kids here for the language, it has become much more than that. The Structure the teachers provide is much like a private school. There is so much family interaction at this school everyone knows our kids by name. We are thankful our kids are having this experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

All three of my children have attended MGIS since K-4. The school has a great atmosphere, great teachers and staff. I couldn't have sent my kids to a better school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 50% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 35% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 50% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
91%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 33% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 79% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 92% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 36% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students69%
Female77%
Male62%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin73%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabled71%
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English69%
Non-migrant69%

Reading

All Students60%
Female69%
Male49%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin68%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabled63%
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English60%
Non-migrant60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Language Arts

All Students92%
Female88%
Male97%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin95%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English92%
Non-migrant92%

Math

All Students84%
Female81%
Male86%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin93%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English84%
Non-migrant84%

Reading

All Students59%
Female63%
Male53%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin61%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English59%
Non-migrant59%

Science

All Students89%
Female91%
Male87%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin96%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English89%
Non-migrant89%

Social Studies

All Students97%
Female95%
Male100%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Non-migrant97%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students62%
Female65%
Male60%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin72%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English62%
Non-migrant62%

Reading

All Students44%
Female45%
Male43%
Black, not of Hispanic originn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin61%
Economically disadvantaged17%
Not economically disadvantaged56%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Non-disabledn/a
English learnersn/a
Proficient in English44%
Non-migrant44%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

GreatSchools Rating

What makes up this rating?

Academic rating
8 / 10
Climate rating
7 / 10

This school's GreatSchools Rating is based on academics (90%) and climate (10%). The academic rating measures students' test scores, academic growth and college readiness. The climate rating measures safety, cleanliness, parent involvement and more.

Learn more about our methodology

What is the new GreatSchools Rating?

Rating legend
Below
average
Average
Above
average

Our rating (from 1 to 10) reflects a school's overall performance. The higher the rating, the more likely the school will prepare your child for the future, so choose an above-average school (8-10) if possible. For average schools (4-7), do careful research and look for evidence that the school has high-quality programs. For below-average schools (1-3), take caution; a low-performing school may not provide the instruction or environment your child needs to learn, and you may need to supplement classroom lessons at home.

Academic rating

The academic rating is made up of equally-weighted parts: students' test scores, their academic growth (for elementary and middle schools) and their readiness for college (for high schools). The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the city and state.
Overall academic rating

8

Above average

Test score rating 2013*
This school
City
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Learn more about this school's test scores »

Student growth rating 2013**
This school
City
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
This school
Math growth
Average
Reading growth
Average

*Test scores are based on the 2013 WSAS results from the state of Wisconsin.

**The academic growth rating measures how schools affect student test score improvement over time in reading and math. This data is from 2013 and is provided by the Value-Added Research Center and Milwaukee Public Schools.

Climate ratings

This rating encompasses five elements of school climate: safety and cleanliness, respect and relationships, expectations for students, teacher collaboration and support, and parent involvement. This school's climate ratings are the result of GreatSchools' analysis of teacher survey data from the Spring 2013 School Climate Survey developed by Milwaukee Public Schools.

We rated schools on …



Keeping things safe, clean, and orderly.

This rating evaluates a school's environment, based on its safety, order, cleanliness and more. More highly rated schools have well-kept facilities and a safe environment conducive to learning. Schools rated poorly may have a chaotic environment, conflicts among students or even theft or violence.


Creating healthy, respectful relationships.

This rating measures whether the school has a positive learning environment and cultivates an atmosphere of respect. At a school with a higher rating, it's more likely that the school's culture celebrates hard work and learning, students treat their peers and teachers with respect and class lessons reinforce character strengths such as kindness and tolerance. A school with a lower rating may have a weaker learning environment or allow disrespectful behavior.


Promoting high academic expectations for all students.

This rating sheds light on the academic expectations that teachers have for students. At a school with a higher rating, educators are more likely to stress academic success, ask kids to work hard and expect kids to be college-bound. At schools with lower ratings, it may be more acceptable for students to put in average or minimal effort, perform poorly on tests and lack strong academic goals.


Supporting its teachers.

This rating indicates how teachers feel about their school's professional environment. At a highly rated school, teachers are more likely to work well together, learn from one another, have opportunities for professional development and feel supported by the administration. At a school with lower ratings, teachers may not interact much, feel appreciated or have much input in school decisions and policies.


Informing and including families.

This rating reflects how much communication parents can expect from this school. A highly rated school is more likely to have regular communication (e.g. newsletters, emails, and meetings) between administrators, teachers and parents. This may include information about student progress, homework help and volunteer opportunities. At lower-rated schools, parents may not get regular updates and may feel less welcome at school.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White, not Hispanic 73% 73%
Black, not Hispanic 21% 10%
Hispanic 4% 10%
Asian 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 1%
Multiracial 0% 2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Disabled students 7%N/A14%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 26%N/A41%
Limited English proficient 0%N/A6%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
At least 5 years teaching experience 73%N/A83%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 39%N/A55%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with valid license 93%N/A98%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Special education coordinator
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff German
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • German
Foreign languages taught
  • German
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • German

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 9:10
School end time
  • 3:50
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Albert Brugger
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 4 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (414) 393-5615

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Foreign languages
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • German
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • German
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • German
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
Transportation options
  • Citywide
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Join PTO/PTA
More from this school
  • MGIS offers a safe, small-town atmosphere with high parent involvement. The PTA sponsors many low cost or no cost family cultural and recreational activities in the evenings, with free childcare during meetings. Our &#34Parent to Parent Committee&#34 pairs up new parents with veteran parents, and our Monday Morning Workgroup brings parents together to assist with classroom projects in our Parent Center. Since few parents are fluent in German, the PTA offers evening classes in beginning German. Each child receives three free RIF books per year through PTA funding. This year the PTA will offer a Parent Workshop with many guest speakers on a variety of topics.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Milwaukee School of Languages
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3778 N 82nd St
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Website: Click here
Phone: (414) 393-5600

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Choosing a school in Milwaukee?

Planning a visit?

Download the school visit checklist

Download

Need more information?

Call the GreatSchools hotline at 414-748-1211