Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairview School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank Helen LaCroix for all of her work supporting Fairview's operations during the day, and for her excellence and dedication in running one of the best before and after camps in the district. You're terrific Helen!

Fairview School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
One of my children received intervention for reading at the beginning of the year and has since "graduated" out of the extra program for now with new confidence in his reading and better tools to use as he goes forward. We noticed the improvements at home with his reading as well.


Fairview School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has special needs, and to see older kids in the hallways stopping to help or slow down to say hi is incredible.

Fairview School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
The staff are outstanding and care about their students! The children are respectful in the hallways and there is a sense of calm and happiness in the building.

Fairview School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
Despite the huge financial and political pressures Milwaukee's school district currently faces, Fairview School's staff has remained focused on the students and their success first. This shows in the school's excellent curricular and extra-curricular offerings, and in teachers' willingness to communicate and work with parents when problems arise. My son has thrived at Fairview, and I am truly grateful to the outstanding staff for their dedication to the cause of teaching our next generation.


Fairview School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
It was a pleasure volunteering at the school. My experience was outstanding! I have been to other schools and the atmosphere was not as welcoming in them. I hope I have the opportunity to come back!

Fairview School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
I have witnessed older students holding the door and tying shoes of some of the younger students.

Fairview School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are on point! The kids are happy and outgoing and have always been pleasant and polite when I enter the safe and vibrant building!!!!


Fairview School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a teacher
Fairview Teachers have high expectations of all students. Work is modified, adapted and challenging. Behavior is excellent at this school!

Fairview School 4

Posted November 03, 2013
- a teacher
Fairview School is an amazing school! Students and their individualized needs are first and foremost. We strive to achieve the best learning environment for every student that enters the building. Parents and Volunteers are important components to the quality education that is available and are always welcome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview School
6500 W Kinnickinnic River Pkwy, Milwaukee, WI  53219
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (414) 546-7700
Last modified Fairview School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top