Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grantosa Drive School 4

Posted December 02, 2012
- a community member
The place to find the current test score data is winss.dpi.wi.gov/ Please view with skepticism any comment from a parent who would allow her own child to remain for 5 yrs. in a "horrible" school. Instead look at the scores, school climate surveys and MPS website for current data. Negligent parents have a right to their opinions, but that opinion has little validity in the world of concerned consumers.

Grantosa Drive School 4

Posted May 27, 2010
- a community member
Regardless as to what anyone says, Grantosa Drive schools is one of the best schools in the Milwaukee Public School District. Our school of one of the schools that is not on AYP and the only time that it was on the needs improvement list was two years ago for special ed challenges. The school has an extremely supportive staff who go that extra mile to ensure that each child is educated. I would recommend any parent to send their student to this school.

Grantosa Drive School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a community member
I am the Spouse of a Teacher at Grantosa Drive Elementary School . The code of living anywhere, as well as with anyone is : ' If you don't have anything nice to say about anything , then don't say anything at all '. Well , that saying holds true here. I see by running across this survey , there is only one persons view to criticize this school. If the school is that ' bad ',then whey aren't there more parents writing bad reports on this school ? My Spouse, as well as all the other Faculty and Staff at Grantosa do a 'Great' job teaching all students who attend Grantosa . The Principal of Grantosa is a very experienced principal with years under his belt. And the teachers are very dedicated to the cause of teaching children , and turning them into future role models in their community. T

Grantosa Drive School 1

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grantosa Drive School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This school is horrible. I see why the test scores are so low. Dont send your child there. My child has been there for 5 years and may I say that he may be the smartest one there. But, the teachers are out of order.

Grantosa Drive School 3

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grantosa Drive School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grantosa Drive School 3

Posted November 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantosa Drive School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantosa Drive School 3

Posted December 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grantosa Drive School
4850 N 82nd St, Milwaukee, WI  53218
(414) 393-4400
Last modified Grantosa Drive School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grantosa Drive School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.