Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 606
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter love this school too. The Administrator and staff are very caring. The program is great!! I encourage any parent to bring their kids to this school.

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
The staff in this school are well educated with high expectations of the students! I am happy to have my son as a student in this school!

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is very organized. My son rides the bus and the care is excellent. The teacher is very good and efficient in the education on my child. I see that my son is learning a lot. All the staff here is very helpful and are always willing to listen to us as parents and always helping us in what we need. We feel welcomed in this school. I highly recommend this school to other families.

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
the school is very hands on they handle matters in a professional manner and they are very involved with the parents

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is awasome i love bringing my kids to this school!!!!!! lincoln av rocks

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school to me and my kids! Its a very relaxed yet serious school, everyone pretty much respect each other and we all get along very well! Lincoln has a lot to offer and is filled with very smart and talented children and we are happy to be apart of it all! Thanks Lincoln Avenue!

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
Enjoyed my years at lincoln. Great teachers. I met a lot of people from different cultures.

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My child is getting a good education, and has learned to like school at an early age. The early childhood teachers are great ! They really care about the kids and do fun, educational projects.

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The Parent/Teacher involvement and communication is wonderful. They have a fantastic curriculum and a great compassion for the arts. The principle is very compassionate and involved in bonding with the children and the parents. The staff is very concentrated on educating your children to be best that the can be.

Lincoln Avenue School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a teacher
Lincoln Avenue School is a wonderful environment for child development. I love working here and joining an awesome team.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Avenue School
1817 W Lincoln Ave, Milwaukee, WI  53215
(414) 902-9700
Last modified Lincoln Avenue School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Avenue School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top