Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
This by far is the worse school I've ever experienced. I should have know by the police they have posted around the school on the first day. My child is constantly taunted, teased, bullied and things seem to have gotten worse after speaking with principals and the other kids parents. My child even told me that when she tried to tell the teacher, the teacher told her she didn't want to hear any drama and not to bring it in her class. That's the one my child should trust right?? It's too late to switch schools now, believe me I tried. Only a few months left and this school has definitely made me an unbeliever in MPS. We're taking our business to a Christian school. I don't even think some of these kids get old fashioned discipline or home training. I LOVE MY CHILD TOO MUCH TO KEEP HER HERE!!
2 people found this helpful

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a community member
I Think Others Should Know That This Is An Awesome School Because They Have A lot Of Stuff For The Kids To Do. What I Like About The School Is That There's Not A lot Of Drama And We Have A lot Of Enroll Kids. Our School Could Improve More By Letting The Kids Have Fun While Learning
2 people found this helpful

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 2

Posted June 15, 2012
- a community member
I go to Morse Marshall (2012-2013) now and as a 7th grader i advise you not to send your children to this school. It is not what it is put up to be.!!!
2 people found this helpful

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
Samuel Morse get it crakin! It's really easy to stay on task because of the great learning environment. that we have. When i get old enough to have children, i will send them to Morse Middle School!
2 people found this helpful

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
This school rocks my shoes. Good teaching and better rules. If you can't find no other school, come to Morse Middle School.
1 person found this helpful

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
samuel morse is a great school you might think the students are bad but sometimes we can but we are very smart kids we do homework and work samuel morse is a a,b school no cs and d's we only accept smart students and you have to write a pargraph to get in this shoutout to mr.gallien hb:309 6th grade

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented 3

Posted September 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented
4141 N 64th St, Milwaukee, WI  53225
(414) 616-5800
Last modified Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morse * Marshall School for the Gifted and Talented Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top