Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 414
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neeskara School 4

Posted June 30, 2014
- a community member
I attended Neeskara school in the 1940's during ww2. i have good memories and I am now 79 years old...Marjorie L. nee( Gauerke) Reitz..is there any record of me attending the school??? I remember it well!!!

Neeskara School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Neeskara for the past 15 years. Overall I feel it is one of the best MPS schools around. I feel the staff work very hard, but feel the parent involvement is very little and this hurts the school. Great principle and administrative staff in the office!

Neeskara School 1

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
Im a parent..Love the diversity here,but very recist and disorganized school. We have been through alot of issues here at Neeskara. My Kids thought 1 suppse 2 love aother. until they came there..Now they see different, They are great kids but now know that its hard for their color. Dont send your kids there. We have race problems already in the world.Why start with next the generation,.
1 person found this helpful

Neeskara School 5

Posted November 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neeskara School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neeskara School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neeskara School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
Neeskara is a great school, I like the diverse population. They really care about the students and I really like the emphasis on allowing the children to be 'peacemakers'. The office staff are always polite and cheerful. This is a school that strives for academic excellence. My son loves his school. There are a lot of programs the children participate in and the PTO is awesome. I believe this is the best MPS school in Milwaukee. Tiffany Hughes

Neeskara School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
Neeskara is a wonderful school,I have three children that attend and they are always very excited to go to school in the morning. The staff is wonderful,the Principal and Assistant Principal is always's willing to take the time out to listen to my suggestion's and concerns. Mr.Caldwell is just what Neeskara needs . I would like to give a Special Thank's to the teachers that really took time out with my son (DJ) you will never know how much I appreciate you guy's I will never forget you Ladies. Thank you Ms.Judy for always's being there to answer my calls you are a beautiful person inside and out and the Best Secretary in world. I recommend Neeskara School to any Mom who is looking for a friendly child safe environment even if your child has challenges Neeskara does not give up on children and that is what I Love about this school.' Mrs.E

Neeskara School 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neeskara School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Hi,my name is Trish. Me and my family moved away from milwaukee 2 years ago.I regret leaving milwaukee and neeskara school,because melanie is not doing good in the school she's in.Neeskara teachers really take their time with children to help the kids understand the work.They also have many activity & plays.I remember one play my daugther was in it was call a baby leopard.Melanie really miss her school also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neeskara School
1601 N Hawley Rd, Milwaukee, WI  53208
(414) 256-8600
Last modified Neeskara School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neeskara School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top