Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riley School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Riley school is very helpful to me in getting my son focused and ready for the school day. He has issues that keep him from wanting to go to school and most days he refuses but the staff and teachers at Riley do a great job at getting him to calm down and participate.

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Riley is a very enthusiastic and Collaborative school. Parents and staff are always on board! The clc program also has lots of activities that promote care and community involvement!

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
We were one of the few schools last school year that was not on the states need to improve list!!!!!

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
Riley has onew of the best afterschool programming for kids and parents alike.

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love the community of learners at the school. I appreciate the efforts of the parents in helping achieve academic excellence and I also appreciate the efforts the teachers make to build self-esteem in the students at Riley.

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love Riley Elementary School for many reasons. We have a diverse population of students and families, as well as a dedicated and experienced staff. We are committed to providing the best education for our students and we offer a variety of programs to meet individual student needs, such as bilingual instruction, English as a second language, and a K4 program. We also have a variety of after school programs including arts and crafts, soccer, basketball, and tutoring.

Riley School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
At Riley we are dedicated to our students. We strive to create the best learning environment and offer experiences that will prepare each student to succeed.

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
There are many teachers that take time out of their day to learn about their students and really care what happens. We have a great CLC program that offers kids things to do after school. I know many people who do more than their share to get things done at the school.

Riley School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
I love Riley because the staff makes an extra effort to address the needs of all of its students. We are a predominantly low-income school where teachers and other staff try to make Riley feel like an extension of home for the students, a place where they are nurtured and pushed to excel.

Riley School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
As a bilingual school, Riley cares about all students and their cultural heritages.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riley School
2424 S 4th St, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 902-7100
Last modified Riley School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riley School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top